Print Thread
Rate Thread
Speakers came today!
#130864 03/07/06 07:52 AM
Kraco Offline OP
hobbyist
OP Offline
hobbyist
FedEx was here at 10am today and I had them up and running at 11am. Not even hooked up the QS8 yet, just the M60's and the VP150. I've had them on all day and only turned them off tonight about 11pm.

I wish I could say they blew me away, but that didn't happen. In fact, I was disappointed in how they sound. My opinion is based on music only so far, not movies. But music is my biggest concern and what I enjoy most. I'll hook up the rear speakers tomorrow and see how they sound.

I don't think you could find a better built speaker then these, built like a tank and they're beautiful to look at. I really hope I end up having to eat my words and start liking these speakers, and that could happen. I will say a few hours later they sounded better but still not great. And keep in mind I'm a newbie at this and could have something setup wrong.