Page 1 of 3 1 2 3
What’s to do in San Francisco?
#175375 08/25/07 08:41 PM
M
connoisseur
OP Offline
connoisseur
M
The lil lady and I are flying in/out of Frisco in October on our way to Napa for a week of wine consuming.

We’ll have two days up front and three days on the return trip to wander around the city. This is my first time going through Frisco with some time to kill and figured I’d ask y’all for some things to do and see. About the only thing I want to do is get up close to the GG bridge cables (I’m always interesting in how things are built), I want to ride on a cable car and I want to rent a vette and zip up and down a few of them killer city hills.

Sarah is a gourmet chief and we both like to frequent them fancy, but not over the top expensive restaurants were a tie in mandatory…

She likes to go to shows and I’ll suffer through them as long as they aren’t boring and have some half nude hot chics running around…. (it’s OK to look at the flowers, I just can’t pick them)

Are there any “can’t miss” things to see or do while we are there? I haven’t even booked a hotel room yet, but figured I’d stay downtown so I don’t have to have a car but the one day with the vette. I’d rather take cabs or walk verses finding parking spaces. Plus, I’m a country boy and do not get along well with traffic and stop lights.

Re: What’s to do in San Francisco?
michael_d #175376 08/25/07 10:30 PM
connoisseur
connoisseur
Mike, I always like to visit Fisherman's Wharf and Ghirardelli Square when I'm down there, I've haven't been to Alcatraz yet but I hear it's cool.
The only restaurant that really stood out for me was Acquerello, it's a pricy Italian place but great.
But when you go to Napa, if you want to eat at one of the best restaurants in the world, go to French Laundry in Yountville, reservations must be made 2 months in advance.

A computer once beat me at chess, but it was no match for me at kick boxing.
HomeDad #175377 08/26/07 02:15 AM
T
axiomite
axiomite
T