Get Free, Friendly, Expert Advice
Call 1-866-244-8796 or email

Designed and Manufactured in Canada Since 1980


AxiomAudio Blog

Blind Listening Tests

Sneak Peek into Axiom’s Current Research and Development

Axiom’s Newest Speaker: The In-Ceiling M3

Wall'O'Fame
Experimental Atmos
Greetings fellow Axiom owners...
Who's Online
0 registered (), 52 Guests and 6 Spiders online.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Financing
Forum Stats
13328 Members
11 Forums
22918 Topics
405141 Posts

Max Online: 378 @ 02/24/13 04:33 PM
Top Posters
Ken.C 17789
pmbuko 16289
SirQuack 13340
CV 11236
MarkSJohnson 10939
Meanwhile On Facebook

Did you get your "Golden Email"? The great gift certificate email giveaway star...

Here's a helpful article for everyone looking at putting a new stereo or home th...

Interesting article about who's getting the money from streaming radio services...

Page 8 of 11 < 1 2 ... 6 7 8 9 10 11 >
Topic Options
Rate This Topic
#190950 - 01/07/08 01:51 PM Re: No, Audiobytes are HERE! [Re: SirQuack]
Murph Offline
axiomite

Registered: 10/05/06
Posts: 6860
Loc: PEI, Canada
maybe I'm oversimplifying but why can't you just use a cable from the headphones out jack into an input on your amp or PC.
_________________________
With great power comes Awesome irresponsibility.

Top
#190964 - 01/07/08 02:25 PM Re: No, Audiobytes are HERE! [Re: SirQuack]
pmbuko Offline
shareholder in the making

Registered: 04/02/03
Posts: 16289
Loc: Leesburg, Virginia
There's someone in Ken's hair??
_________________________
"I wish I had documented more…" said nobody on their death bed, ever.

Top
#190965 - 01/07/08 02:32 PM Re: No, Audiobytes are HERE! [Re: pmbuko]
Ken.C Offline
shareholder in the making

Registered: 05/03/03
Posts: 17789
Loc: NoVA
The USB port is for charging, not audio input.
_________________________
I am the Doctor, and THIS... is my SPOON!

Top
#190968 - 01/07/08 02:58 PM Re: No, Audiobytes are HERE! [Re: Ken.C]
EFalardeau Offline
connoisseur

Registered: 08/27/07
Posts: 3270
Loc: Laval, Quebec, Canada
The dock is for the audio. You need the line out to have proper sound out of the iPod.
_________________________
E = MC2 = ((2M80 + VP180 + 4QS8)/(EP800 + EP500))^(ADA1500 x D2v)
Audiobytes! 2M22! 2VP150!

Top
#190972 - 01/07/08 03:10 PM Re: No, Audiobytes are HERE! [Re: EFalardeau]
Ken.C Offline
shareholder in the making

Registered: 05/03/03
Posts: 17789
Loc: NoVA
Not necessarily. It works fine from the headphone port.
_________________________
I am the Doctor, and THIS... is my SPOON!

Top
#190973 - 01/07/08 03:13 PM Re: No, Audiobytes are HERE! [Re: Ken.C]
EFalardeau Offline
connoisseur

Registered: 08/27/07
Posts: 3270
Loc: Laval, Quebec, Canada
Have you tried? Because here, it sounds awful from the headphone port. The output ossilates too much and loses precision.
_________________________
E = MC2 = ((2M80 + VP180 + 4QS8)/(EP800 + EP500))^(ADA1500 x D2v)
Audiobytes! 2M22! 2VP150!

Top
#190975 - 01/07/08 03:30 PM Re: No, Audiobytes are HERE! [Re: EFalardeau]
Ken.C Offline
shareholder in the making

Registered: 05/03/03
Posts: 17789
Loc: NoVA
Certainly have, and had no problems whatsoever. In fact, with modern (5G and later) iPods, the line out is essentially a headphone port.
_________________________
I am the Doctor, and THIS... is my SPOON!

Top
#190977 - 01/07/08 03:47 PM Re: No, Audiobytes are HERE! [Re: Ken.C]
Mojo Offline
connoisseur

Registered: 01/21/07
Posts: 3292
Jason, thanks. I'll have to look for one.

I ran the Sansa off battery and it sounds just fine when I connect it to the amp via its headphone jack. So Eric, I am not sure why you are having a problem?

Top
#190981 - 01/07/08 03:54 PM Re: No, Audiobytes are HERE! [Re: Mojo]
EFalardeau Offline
connoisseur

Registered: 08/27/07
Posts: 3270
Loc: Laval, Quebec, Canada
The problem is not that it does not work. It's just a bit imprecise. With the same MP3 files, if I play them out of a MP3 compatible diskman out of its line out, the sound it very crisp. Out of the headphone jack, I get the same "almost good" effect. Out of the computer (still same MP3 files), no problem whatsover.

Anyone knows what is the impedence of the line in of the Audiobytes' amp?
_________________________
E = MC2 = ((2M80 + VP180 + 4QS8)/(EP800 + EP500))^(ADA1500 x D2v)
Audiobytes! 2M22! 2VP150!

Top
#190984 - 01/07/08 03:58 PM Re: No, Audiobytes are HERE! [Re: EFalardeau]
Ken.C Offline
shareholder in the making

Registered: 05/03/03
Posts: 17789
Loc: NoVA
This calls for a double blind test!
_________________________
I am the Doctor, and THIS... is my SPOON!

Top
Page 8 of 11 < 1 2 ... 6 7 8 9 10 11 >



Moderator:  alan, Amie, Andrew, axiomadmin, Brent, Debbie, Ian, Jc 

Home  |  Corporate Info  |  Products  |  Message Board  |  FAQs  |  Warranty  |  Site Map  |  Privacy Statement   |  Contact Us

©2014 Colquhoun Audio Laboratories Limited
All Rights Reserved.