Get Free, Friendly, Expert Advice
Call 1-866-244-8796 or email

Designed and Manufactured in Canada Since 1980


AxiomAudio Blog

Positioning Floorstanding Speakers

Our Newest Flagship Model: The M100

Why We Make Our Own Drivers

Wall'O'Fame
"Serenity Cinema", now with 40% extra Serenity!
Updated as requested.
Who's Online
4 registered (Kevin1, brwsaw, dakkon, BBIBH), 115 Guests and 11 Spiders online.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Financing
Forum Stats
12711 Members
11 Forums
22686 Topics
400523 Posts

Max Online: 378 @ 02/24/13 04:33 PM
Top Posters
Ken.C 17696
pmbuko 16225
SirQuack 13311
CV 11062
MarkSJohnson 10681
Meanwhile On Facebook

8| Don't miss Andrew Welker's post on our message boards about the new subwoofer...

󾓲 The April Newsletter is out! Did you get your copy? http://www.axiomaudio.co...

Double-take! :O How well do you know our line? First one to spot the surprise...

Topic Options
Rate This Topic
#330400 - 12/04/10 11:07 PM How to get sound from a TV connected to the intern
dapman Offline
enthusiast

Registered: 10/21/06
Posts: 33
I just connected my tv to the Internet via wireless

Is there a way to get the sound to go through my AV Receiver

Top
#330404 - 12/04/10 11:12 PM Re: How to get sound from a TV connected to the intern [Re: dapman]
grunt Offline
connoisseur

Registered: 12/04/06
Posts: 3569
Loc: Nirvana
There are probably a few ways depending on what sort of connections your sound card has. Do you know the type of sound card, or if it’s integrated to the motherboard do you know what type of motherboard. If not what type of computer is it.

You will likely have a SPDIF (optical or digital connection) and may have 5.1 or 7.1 analogue connections. You will also almost certainly have stereo left and right connections.
_________________________
3M80 2M22 6QS8 2M2 1EP500 Sony BDP-S590 Panny-7000 Onkyo-3007 Carada-134 Xbox Buttkicker AS-EQ1

Top
#330406 - 12/04/10 11:19 PM Re: How to get sound from a TV connected to the intern [Re: grunt]
Wid Offline
axiomite

Registered: 06/22/03
Posts: 6717
Loc: The Peoples Republic of Il.

I use an optical cable for the tv to receiver connection.
_________________________
Rick


"A fear of weapons is a sign of retarded sexual and emotional maturity." Sigmund Freud


Top
#330407 - 12/04/10 11:27 PM Re: How to get sound from a TV connected to the intern [Re: Wid]
GTZ Offline
old hand

Registered: 11/04/10
Posts: 77
Loc: Wisconsin
^ Me too.
_________________________
M80's, VP150, QS8's (all V3) Epic Sentinel Sub
Powered by Pioneer Elite

Top
#330429 - 12/05/10 08:30 AM Re: How to get sound from a TV connected to the intern [Re: GTZ]
OhioKyle Offline
buff

Registered: 02/08/08
Posts: 48
One more for the optical cable. If your TV has sound this may be the easiest option.

Top
#330453 - 12/05/10 01:32 PM Re: How to get sound from a TV connected to the intern [Re: OhioKyle]
terzaghi Offline
connoisseur

Registered: 04/04/07
Posts: 4840
Loc: Tulsa, Oklahoma
Yeah, if your tv has an optical audio out that could be used to connect to avr.
_________________________
-David

Top



Moderator:  alan, Amie, Andrew, axiomadmin, Brent, Debbie, Ian, Jc 

Home  |  Corporate Info  |  Products  |  Message Board  |  FAQs  |  Warranty  |  Site Map  |  Privacy Statement   |  Contact Us

©2014 Colquhoun Audio Laboratories Limited
All Rights Reserved.