Get Free, Friendly, Expert Advice
Call 1-866-244-8796 or email

Designed and Manufactured in Canada Since 1980


AxiomAudio Blog

Speaker Placement: Unusual Room Layouts and Elevating Speakers

Positioning Floorstanding Speakers

Our Newest Flagship Model: The M100

Wall'O'Fame
Greetings fellow Axiom owners...
HG Rosewoods Part 3
Who's Online
0 registered (), 216 Guests and 4 Spiders online.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Financing
Forum Stats
13294 Members
11 Forums
22822 Topics
403173 Posts

Max Online: 378 @ 02/24/13 04:33 PM
Top Posters
Ken.C 17739
pmbuko 16257
SirQuack 13318
CV 11136
MarkSJohnson 10829
Meanwhile On Facebook

Hope everyone's got their summer favourite playlists cued up for the weekend! W...

(y) Love this customer review of the M2s! "the first time listening to my new a...

These LFR1100 speakers in custom Eggshell White are on their way to Taiwan (yes,...

Friday the 13th . . . oooooh! Who's your favorite Slasher flick character?

Topic Options
Rate This Topic
#330400 - 12/04/10 11:07 PM How to get sound from a TV connected to the intern
dapman Offline
enthusiast

Registered: 10/21/06
Posts: 33
I just connected my tv to the Internet via wireless

Is there a way to get the sound to go through my AV Receiver

Top
#330404 - 12/04/10 11:12 PM Re: How to get sound from a TV connected to the intern [Re: dapman]
grunt Offline
connoisseur

Registered: 12/04/06
Posts: 3569
Loc: Nirvana
There are probably a few ways depending on what sort of connections your sound card has. Do you know the type of sound card, or if it’s integrated to the motherboard do you know what type of motherboard. If not what type of computer is it.

You will likely have a SPDIF (optical or digital connection) and may have 5.1 or 7.1 analogue connections. You will also almost certainly have stereo left and right connections.
_________________________
3M80 2M22 6QS8 2M2 1EP500 Sony BDP-S590 Panny-7000 Onkyo-3007 Carada-134 Xbox Buttkicker AS-EQ1

Top
#330406 - 12/04/10 11:19 PM Re: How to get sound from a TV connected to the intern [Re: grunt]
Wid Offline
axiomite

Registered: 06/22/03
Posts: 6720
Loc: The Peoples Republic of Il.

I use an optical cable for the tv to receiver connection.
_________________________
Rick


"A fear of weapons is a sign of retarded sexual and emotional maturity." Sigmund Freud


Top
#330407 - 12/04/10 11:27 PM Re: How to get sound from a TV connected to the intern [Re: Wid]
GTZ Offline
old hand

Registered: 11/04/10
Posts: 77
Loc: Wisconsin
^ Me too.
_________________________
M80's, VP150, QS8's (all V3) Epic Sentinel Sub
Powered by Pioneer Elite

Top
#330429 - 12/05/10 08:30 AM Re: How to get sound from a TV connected to the intern [Re: GTZ]
OhioKyle Offline
buff

Registered: 02/08/08
Posts: 48
One more for the optical cable. If your TV has sound this may be the easiest option.

Top
#330453 - 12/05/10 01:32 PM Re: How to get sound from a TV connected to the intern [Re: OhioKyle]
terzaghi Offline
connoisseur

Registered: 04/04/07
Posts: 4842
Loc: Tulsa, Oklahoma
Yeah, if your tv has an optical audio out that could be used to connect to avr.
_________________________
-David

Top



Moderator:  alan, Amie, Andrew, axiomadmin, Brent, Debbie, Ian, Jc 

Home  |  Corporate Info  |  Products  |  Message Board  |  FAQs  |  Warranty  |  Site Map  |  Privacy Statement   |  Contact Us

©2014 Colquhoun Audio Laboratories Limited
All Rights Reserved.