Get Free, Friendly, Expert Advice
Call 1-866-244-8796 or email

Designed and Manufactured in Canada Since 1980


AxiomAudio Blog

Blind Listening Tests

Sneak Peek into Axiom’s Current Research and Development

Axiom’s Newest Speaker: The In-Ceiling M3

Wall'O'Fame
Greg's pseudo-HT room
EP175v4 with M3v4
Who's Online
1 registered (wschwartz), 44 Guests and 5 Spiders online.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Financing
Forum Stats
13336 Members
11 Forums
22946 Topics
405851 Posts

Max Online: 378 @ 02/24/13 04:33 PM
Top Posters
Ken.C 17809
pmbuko 16298
SirQuack 13344
CV 11273
MarkSJohnson 10967
Meanwhile On Facebook

Shopping made easy! Need it by the 24th? Upgrade to air shipping for just $20!...

Just two more days! Better tell your gift-givers! http://axiomaudio.com/holida...

So many people took advantage of the weekend sales! Lots of auditioning about t...

Only a few hours left to get a gift card worth up to 25% of your purchase! http:...

Topic Options
Rate This Topic
#330400 - 12/04/10 11:07 PM How to get sound from a TV connected to the intern
dapman Offline
enthusiast

Registered: 10/21/06
Posts: 33
I just connected my tv to the Internet via wireless

Is there a way to get the sound to go through my AV Receiver

Top
#330404 - 12/04/10 11:12 PM Re: How to get sound from a TV connected to the intern [Re: dapman]
grunt Offline
connoisseur

Registered: 12/04/06
Posts: 3569
Loc: Nirvana
There are probably a few ways depending on what sort of connections your sound card has. Do you know the type of sound card, or if it’s integrated to the motherboard do you know what type of motherboard. If not what type of computer is it.

You will likely have a SPDIF (optical or digital connection) and may have 5.1 or 7.1 analogue connections. You will also almost certainly have stereo left and right connections.
_________________________
3M80 2M22 6QS8 2M2 1EP500 Sony BDP-S590 Panny-7000 Onkyo-3007 Carada-134 Xbox Buttkicker AS-EQ1

Top
#330406 - 12/04/10 11:19 PM Re: How to get sound from a TV connected to the intern [Re: grunt]
Wid Offline
axiomite

Registered: 06/22/03
Posts: 6722
Loc: The Peoples Republic of Il.

I use an optical cable for the tv to receiver connection.
_________________________
Rick


"A fear of weapons is a sign of retarded sexual and emotional maturity." Sigmund Freud


Top
#330407 - 12/04/10 11:27 PM Re: How to get sound from a TV connected to the intern [Re: Wid]
GTZ Offline
old hand

Registered: 11/04/10
Posts: 77
Loc: Wisconsin
^ Me too.
_________________________
M80's, VP150, QS8's (all V3) Epic Sentinel Sub
Powered by Pioneer Elite

Top
#330429 - 12/05/10 08:30 AM Re: How to get sound from a TV connected to the intern [Re: GTZ]
OhioKyle Offline
buff

Registered: 02/08/08
Posts: 49
One more for the optical cable. If your TV has sound this may be the easiest option.

Top
#330453 - 12/05/10 01:32 PM Re: How to get sound from a TV connected to the intern [Re: OhioKyle]
terzaghi Offline
connoisseur

Registered: 04/04/07
Posts: 4848
Loc: Tulsa, Oklahoma
Yeah, if your tv has an optical audio out that could be used to connect to avr.
_________________________
-David

Top



Moderator:  alan, Amie, Andrew, axiomadmin, Brent, Debbie, Ian, Jc 

Home  |  Corporate Info  |  Products  |  Message Board  |  FAQs  |  Warranty  |  Site Map  |  Privacy Statement   |  Contact Us

©2014 Colquhoun Audio Laboratories Limited
All Rights Reserved.