Get Free, Friendly, Expert Advice
Call 1-866-244-8796 or email

Designed and Manufactured in Canada Since 1980


AxiomAudio Blog

Axiom’s Newest Speaker: The In-Ceiling M3

Outdoor Speaker Placement

Speaker Placement: Unusual Room Layouts and Elevating Speakers

Wall'O'Fame
Greetings fellow Axiom owners...
HG Rosewoods Part 3
Who's Online
4 registered (Ken.C, BBIBH, SirQuack, exlabdriver), 53 Guests and 6 Spiders online.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Financing
Forum Stats
13313 Members
11 Forums
22855 Topics
403810 Posts

Max Online: 378 @ 02/24/13 04:33 PM
Top Posters
Ken.C 17754
pmbuko 16268
SirQuack 13325
CV 11170
MarkSJohnson 10856
Meanwhile On Facebook

Hurry - sale ends Sunday!

Get a Gift Card Worth 20% of Your Purchase! Save hundreds!

Got your new In-Ceiling speakers yet? #atmosready http://axiomaudio.com/m3-in-c...

(y) Can't wait for the next evolution of surround sound to go mainstream!

Topic Options
Rate This Topic
#350732 - 06/22/11 01:46 AM Remote programming for those w/ TV 'widgets'
oldskoolboarder Offline
connoisseur

Registered: 05/25/03
Posts: 2181
Loc: Menlo Park, CA
I'm wondering if anyone's run into this dilemma.

I'm using my Harmony 688 after many years, still love it. When watching TV, I use all the buttons for Tivo functions.

Now that I've got a Panasonic w/ Viera Connect (same as Viera Cast) there are some features like Netflix, MLB, Facebook (gasp), Bloomberg, etc that are useful so I don't have to pull out my Mac or iPad. It uses the direction control on the remote.

I can create a new activity just for the Connect, since that's the only way I can see getting use out of the direction buttons.

What have you guys done?

Top
#350746 - 06/22/11 07:53 AM Re: Remote programming for those w/ TV 'widgets' [Re: oldskoolboarder]
CatBrat Offline
axiomite

Registered: 08/05/09
Posts: 5820
Loc: Some random location
My internet connection menu runs too slow and inconsistent for me to setup activities on my remote for it.

Top
#350782 - 06/22/11 02:31 PM Re: Remote programming for those w/ TV 'widgets' [Re: CatBrat]
oldskoolboarder Offline
connoisseur

Registered: 05/25/03
Posts: 2181
Loc: Menlo Park, CA
I brainstormed w/ my coworker.

I think I'll create an activity just for this. And because I can use HDMI out on my TV, I'll run that back to the receiver (I fortunately ran 2x HDMI to my display) for the audio.

Top
#350784 - 06/22/11 02:44 PM Re: Remote programming for those w/ TV 'widgets' [Re: oldskoolboarder]
Ken.C Online   content
shareholder in the making

Registered: 05/03/03
Posts: 17754
Loc: NoVA
I don't know anything about Viera Connect, but from the sound of it, that's what I'd do.
_________________________
I didn't do it, no one saw me, you can't prove anything.

Top



Moderator:  alan, Amie, Andrew, axiomadmin, Brent, Debbie, Ian, Jc 

Home  |  Corporate Info  |  Products  |  Message Board  |  FAQs  |  Warranty  |  Site Map  |  Privacy Statement   |  Contact Us

©2014 Colquhoun Audio Laboratories Limited
All Rights Reserved.