Get Free, Friendly, Expert Advice
Call 1-866-244-8796 or email

Designed and Manufactured in Canada Since 1980


AxiomAudio Blog

Outdoor Speaker Placement

Speaker Placement: Unusual Room Layouts and Elevating Speakers

Positioning Floorstanding Speakers

Wall'O'Fame
Greetings fellow Axiom owners...
HG Rosewoods Part 3
Who's Online
3 registered (oakvillematt, Ian, rprice54), 99 Guests and 4 Spiders online.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Financing
Forum Stats
13295 Members
11 Forums
22822 Topics
403192 Posts

Max Online: 378 @ 02/24/13 04:33 PM
Top Posters
Ken.C 17739
pmbuko 16258
SirQuack 13318
CV 11136
MarkSJohnson 10830
Meanwhile On Facebook

Hope everyone's got their summer favourite playlists cued up for the weekend! W...

(y) Love this customer review of the M2s! "the first time listening to my new a...

These LFR1100 speakers in custom Eggshell White are on their way to Taiwan (yes,...

Friday the 13th . . . oooooh! Who's your favorite Slasher flick character?

Topic Options
Rate This Topic
#350732 - 06/22/11 01:46 AM Remote programming for those w/ TV 'widgets'
oldskoolboarder Offline
connoisseur

Registered: 05/25/03
Posts: 2181
Loc: Menlo Park, CA
I'm wondering if anyone's run into this dilemma.

I'm using my Harmony 688 after many years, still love it. When watching TV, I use all the buttons for Tivo functions.

Now that I've got a Panasonic w/ Viera Connect (same as Viera Cast) there are some features like Netflix, MLB, Facebook (gasp), Bloomberg, etc that are useful so I don't have to pull out my Mac or iPad. It uses the direction control on the remote.

I can create a new activity just for the Connect, since that's the only way I can see getting use out of the direction buttons.

What have you guys done?

Top
#350746 - 06/22/11 07:53 AM Re: Remote programming for those w/ TV 'widgets' [Re: oldskoolboarder]
CatBrat Offline
axiomite

Registered: 08/05/09
Posts: 5797
Loc: Some random location
My internet connection menu runs too slow and inconsistent for me to setup activities on my remote for it.

Top
#350782 - 06/22/11 02:31 PM Re: Remote programming for those w/ TV 'widgets' [Re: CatBrat]
oldskoolboarder Offline
connoisseur

Registered: 05/25/03
Posts: 2181
Loc: Menlo Park, CA
I brainstormed w/ my coworker.

I think I'll create an activity just for this. And because I can use HDMI out on my TV, I'll run that back to the receiver (I fortunately ran 2x HDMI to my display) for the audio.

Top
#350784 - 06/22/11 02:44 PM Re: Remote programming for those w/ TV 'widgets' [Re: oldskoolboarder]
Ken.C Offline
shareholder in the making

Registered: 05/03/03
Posts: 17739
Loc: NoVA
I don't know anything about Viera Connect, but from the sound of it, that's what I'd do.
_________________________
I didn't do it, no one saw me, you can't prove anything.

Top



Moderator:  alan, Amie, Andrew, axiomadmin, Brent, Debbie, Ian, Jc 

Home  |  Corporate Info  |  Products  |  Message Board  |  FAQs  |  Warranty  |  Site Map  |  Privacy Statement   |  Contact Us

©2014 Colquhoun Audio Laboratories Limited
All Rights Reserved.