C
CV Offline
Founder, Axiom Upgrade Club
shareholder in the making
C
Originally Posted By: BlueJays1
This speakers sound like it will be amazing, very exciting, very...high end.

Yeah, I hope I can afford it!

Re: Exciting News From Axiom!
FireGuy #367236 02/18/12 05:49 PM
connoisseur
connoisseur
Originally Posted By: FireGuy
Axiom and Bryston's new collaboration?

i have been bugging Ian to build something like this for a couple of years now, if this is what it is, i should get some royalties or something.... maybe some canadian beer...?

Ian #367240 02/18/12 06:36 PM
A
veteran
veteran
A
Originally Posted By: Ian
I guess if I had to boil it down to the two most prominent and broad categories that we were collaborating on it would be the utilization of DSPs and the utilization of omni-directional design. These two main foundations, plus a multitude of other ideas and experiences, could now be used to carve out some totally new territory. As with all things Axiom this new direction had to ultimately prove itself out in Double Blind Listen Testing. For Andrew the Double Blind Test was nothing new since it was very much in keeping with the methodology followed at API. I guess given the early roots of both Axiom and API at the NRC this is not surprising.

So after all these years we are now just about ready to unveil the first product of this research. I might add that along with our new speaker model will be the ability to juice the performance of some of our existing models. From a timing point of view we are currently building the prototypes for the show and should be done sometime in the next few weeks. It is our plan to take a pile of photos and post them here when those samples are completed. I think once we have this visual would be a sensible time to start going over the details.

Exciting times indeed smile.

M80s, VP180, QS8s, EP800 v3
Amie #367245 02/18/12 08:12 PM
axiomite
axiomite