Get Free, Friendly, Expert Advice
Call 1-866-244-8796 or email

Designed and Manufactured in Canada Since 1980


AxiomAudio Blog

Outdoor Speaker Placement

Speaker Placement: Unusual Room Layouts and Elevating Speakers

Positioning Floorstanding Speakers

Wall'O'Fame
Greetings fellow Axiom owners...
HG Rosewoods Part 3
Who's Online
1 registered (MarkSJohnson), 128 Guests and 4 Spiders online.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Financing
Forum Stats
13294 Members
11 Forums
22822 Topics
403178 Posts

Max Online: 378 @ 02/24/13 04:33 PM
Top Posters
Ken.C 17739
pmbuko 16257
SirQuack 13318
CV 11136
MarkSJohnson 10829
Meanwhile On Facebook

Hope everyone's got their summer favourite playlists cued up for the weekend! W...

(y) Love this customer review of the M2s! "the first time listening to my new a...

These LFR1100 speakers in custom Eggshell White are on their way to Taiwan (yes,...

Friday the 13th . . . oooooh! Who's your favorite Slasher flick character?

Page 4 of 4 < 1 2 3 4
Topic Options
Rate This Topic
#390521 - 03/02/13 01:20 PM Re: Hey Onk owners...Audyssey Dynamic Volume settings [Re: Ken.C]
Dundas Offline
old hand

Registered: 03/02/08
Posts: 71
Loc: Hamilton
All Onkyo and Integra receivers use the same IR code-set. If Harmony do not have the Audyssey codes set up for your particular model try using a different one. Which Onkyo do you have?
Here are the codes in Pronto CCF format for a lot of different receivers:
http://www.awe-europe.com/ir_232.html
If you download the spreadsheet for your model you can see which codes it is capable of responding to.

Top
#390522 - 03/02/13 02:25 PM Re: Hey Onk owners...Audyssey Dynamic Volume settings [Re: Ken.C]
Ken.C Offline
shareholder in the making

Registered: 05/03/03
Posts: 17739
Loc: NoVA
I've got an TX-NR809, the codes I found were for the 607, I think.

Yeah, after looking at that sheet, I think I've got the right ones. I'll see if Harmony responds; I don't really want to deal with changing the receiver type if I don't have to.
_________________________
I didn't do it, no one saw me, you can't prove anything.

Top
#390572 - 03/03/13 07:03 PM Re: Hey Onk owners...Audyssey Dynamic Volume settings [Re: Ken.C]
Ken.C Offline
shareholder in the making

Registered: 05/03/03
Posts: 17739
Loc: NoVA
Logitech support has informed me that since my remote is more than 90 days old, they won't help me. I've asked to speak to a manager, since that's f*&!ing ridiculous.
_________________________
I didn't do it, no one saw me, you can't prove anything.

Top
#390574 - 03/03/13 08:28 PM Re: Hey Onk owners...Audyssey Dynamic Volume settings [Re: Ken.C]
onn Offline
aficionado

Registered: 02/28/08
Posts: 899
Loc: Edmonton Alberta
Did they say why 90 days was the cutoff?
Did you get to talk to upper management?
_________________________
My system

Top
#390575 - 03/03/13 08:35 PM Re: Hey Onk owners...Audyssey Dynamic Volume settings [Re: Ken.C]
Ken.C Offline
shareholder in the making

Registered: 05/03/03
Posts: 17739
Loc: NoVA
Haven't yet. I just got the email back today, and emailed them back. They said 90 days was the cutoff. Hello, Logitech, it's a cloud product. You can't give up cloud product support.
_________________________
I didn't do it, no one saw me, you can't prove anything.

Top
#390576 - 03/03/13 10:08 PM Re: Hey Onk owners...Audyssey Dynamic Volume settings [Re: Ken.C]
Socketman Offline
connoisseur

Registered: 07/12/09
Posts: 1153
Loc: Whitehorse YT
If you had 2 harmony remotes you could put the codes on one and teach it to the other.Does the codes for the 607 work on your 809, you could add the 607 as a phantom device and map a button to its codes.


Edited by Socketman (03/03/13 10:12 PM)
_________________________
DOG is GOD spelled backwards.
I blame my terseness on my keyboard. smile

Top
#390577 - 03/03/13 10:20 PM Re: Hey Onk owners...Audyssey Dynamic Volume settings [Re: Ken.C]
Ken.C Offline
shareholder in the making

Registered: 05/03/03
Posts: 17739
Loc: NoVA
Pity my other Harmony's USB port is dead.. but I like the idea! I may just try and switch the remote over to another Onkyo receiver to see if that one has it. After I yell at the support manager for awhile.
_________________________
I didn't do it, no one saw me, you can't prove anything.

Top
#390580 - 03/03/13 10:23 PM Re: Hey Onk owners...Audyssey Dynamic Volume settings [Re: Ken.C]
Socketman Offline
connoisseur

Registered: 07/12/09
Posts: 1153
Loc: Whitehorse YT
I wish I had your problem , then i would have a good excuse to get the new harmony touch.
_________________________
DOG is GOD spelled backwards.
I blame my terseness on my keyboard. smile

Top
#390581 - 03/03/13 10:36 PM Re: Hey Onk owners...Audyssey Dynamic Volume settings [Re: Ken.C]
jakewash Offline
shareholder in the making

Registered: 12/26/03
Posts: 10398
Loc: Calgary, Alberta
I wouldn't be getting any new Harmony products until any potential sale has gone through and the future support is shored up. I quite like the look/idea of the Roomie
_________________________
Jason
-----------------
TTTHHHPPPPPTTTT!

My HT

Top
Page 4 of 4 < 1 2 3 4



Moderator:  alan, Amie, Andrew, axiomadmin, Brent, Debbie, Ian, Jc 

Home  |  Corporate Info  |  Products  |  Message Board  |  FAQs  |  Warranty  |  Site Map  |  Privacy Statement   |  Contact Us

©2014 Colquhoun Audio Laboratories Limited
All Rights Reserved.