Get Free, Friendly, Expert Advice
Call 1-866-244-8796 or email

Designed and Manufactured in Canada Since 1980


AxiomAudio Blog

Outdoor Speaker Placement

Speaker Placement: Unusual Room Layouts and Elevating Speakers

Positioning Floorstanding Speakers

Wall'O'Fame
Greetings fellow Axiom owners...
HG Rosewoods Part 3
Who's Online
5 registered (MarkSJohnson, bridgman, Ken.C, dakkon, Gary Vose Sr), 112 Guests and 4 Spiders online.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Financing
Forum Stats
13294 Members
11 Forums
22822 Topics
403181 Posts

Max Online: 378 @ 02/24/13 04:33 PM
Top Posters
Ken.C 17739
pmbuko 16257
SirQuack 13318
CV 11136
MarkSJohnson 10829
Meanwhile On Facebook

Hope everyone's got their summer favourite playlists cued up for the weekend! W...

(y) Love this customer review of the M2s! "the first time listening to my new a...

These LFR1100 speakers in custom Eggshell White are on their way to Taiwan (yes,...

Friday the 13th . . . oooooh! Who's your favorite Slasher flick character?

Topic Options
Rate This Topic
#462 - 11/20/01 06:42 PM EP-125
Sean Offline
old hand

Registered: 11/15/01
Posts: 94
Loc: Nova Scotia
Is my Axiom EP-125 8" sub good enough for my 13 by 22 room?Should I add another? If so what will this do?
Will both subs work with my M22ti?



Top
#463 - 11/23/01 07:42 AM Re: EP-125
Ian Offline
President
aficionado

Registered: 03/13/01
Posts: 796
Your room is certainly large enough to justify another sub-woofer. The other side of this equation is how much power you have going to the M22s? If it is over 80 watts in this size room, assuming the room has normal characteristics, then another sub would be good.

Ian Colquhoun
President & Chief Engineer
_________________________
Ian Colquhoun
President & Chief Engineer

Top
#464 - 11/23/01 03:21 PM Re: EP-125
Sean Offline
old hand

Registered: 11/15/01
Posts: 94
Loc: Nova Scotia
I have a Harman Kardon AVR55 runing them at 65 watts per speaker but it is high current.Is it good enough?
Could i put a sub in each cornor of my room (13 feet)from ither sub?Do i need a power amp?



Top
#465 - 11/24/01 05:29 AM Re: EP-125
Ian Offline
President
aficionado

Registered: 03/13/01
Posts: 796
The high current will definitely increase your usable power. Placement in each corner should be very good. You can simply run an RCA cable from the HK to each sub using a Y connector or from the HK to one sub and then over to the other sub.

Ian Colquhoun
President & Chief Engineer
_________________________
Ian Colquhoun
President & Chief Engineer

Top
#466 - 11/24/01 03:26 PM Re: EP-125
Sean Offline
old hand

Registered: 11/15/01
Posts: 94
Loc: Nova Scotia
Thanks for the reply Ian, If i plan to buy another sub what would this do in term of out put?What is the current max output of the EP-125?
Thanks



Top
#467 - 11/24/01 03:28 PM Re: EP-125
Sean Offline
old hand

Registered: 11/15/01
Posts: 94
Loc: Nova Scotia
Thanks for the reply Ian, If i plan to buy another sub what would this do in term of out put?What is the current max output of the EP-125 at its lowest level?
Thanks






Top



Moderator:  alan, Amie, Andrew, axiomadmin, Brent, Debbie, Ian, Jc 

Home  |  Corporate Info  |  Products  |  Message Board  |  FAQs  |  Warranty  |  Site Map  |  Privacy Statement   |  Contact Us

©2014 Colquhoun Audio Laboratories Limited
All Rights Reserved.