Get Free, Friendly, Expert Advice
Call 1-866-244-8796 or email

Designed and Manufactured in Canada Since 1980


AxiomAudio Blog

Blind Listening Tests

Sneak Peek into Axiom’s Current Research and Development

Axiom’s Newest Speaker: The In-Ceiling M3

Wall'O'Fame
Greg's pseudo-HT room
EP175v4 with M3v4
Who's Online
0 registered (), 31 Guests and 6 Spiders online.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Financing
Forum Stats
13336 Members
11 Forums
22945 Topics
405839 Posts

Max Online: 378 @ 02/24/13 04:33 PM
Top Posters
Ken.C 17809
pmbuko 16298
SirQuack 13344
CV 11273
MarkSJohnson 10966
Meanwhile On Facebook

Shopping made easy! Need it by the 24th? Upgrade to air shipping for just $20!...

Just two more days! Better tell your gift-givers! http://axiomaudio.com/holida...

So many people took advantage of the weekend sales! Lots of auditioning about t...

Only a few hours left to get a gift card worth up to 25% of your purchase! http:...

Topic Options
Rate This Topic
#462 - 11/20/01 06:42 PM EP-125
Sean Offline
old hand

Registered: 11/15/01
Posts: 94
Loc: Nova Scotia
Is my Axiom EP-125 8" sub good enough for my 13 by 22 room?Should I add another? If so what will this do?
Will both subs work with my M22ti?



Top
#463 - 11/23/01 07:42 AM Re: EP-125
Ian Offline
President
aficionado

Registered: 03/13/01
Posts: 811
Your room is certainly large enough to justify another sub-woofer. The other side of this equation is how much power you have going to the M22s? If it is over 80 watts in this size room, assuming the room has normal characteristics, then another sub would be good.

Ian Colquhoun
President & Chief Engineer
_________________________
Ian Colquhoun
President & Chief Engineer

Top
#464 - 11/23/01 03:21 PM Re: EP-125
Sean Offline
old hand

Registered: 11/15/01
Posts: 94
Loc: Nova Scotia
I have a Harman Kardon AVR55 runing them at 65 watts per speaker but it is high current.Is it good enough?
Could i put a sub in each cornor of my room (13 feet)from ither sub?Do i need a power amp?



Top
#465 - 11/24/01 05:29 AM Re: EP-125
Ian Offline
President
aficionado

Registered: 03/13/01
Posts: 811
The high current will definitely increase your usable power. Placement in each corner should be very good. You can simply run an RCA cable from the HK to each sub using a Y connector or from the HK to one sub and then over to the other sub.

Ian Colquhoun
President & Chief Engineer
_________________________
Ian Colquhoun
President & Chief Engineer

Top
#466 - 11/24/01 03:26 PM Re: EP-125
Sean Offline
old hand

Registered: 11/15/01
Posts: 94
Loc: Nova Scotia
Thanks for the reply Ian, If i plan to buy another sub what would this do in term of out put?What is the current max output of the EP-125?
Thanks



Top
#467 - 11/24/01 03:28 PM Re: EP-125
Sean Offline
old hand

Registered: 11/15/01
Posts: 94
Loc: Nova Scotia
Thanks for the reply Ian, If i plan to buy another sub what would this do in term of out put?What is the current max output of the EP-125 at its lowest level?
Thanks






Top



Moderator:  alan, Amie, Andrew, axiomadmin, Brent, Debbie, Ian, Jc 

Home  |  Corporate Info  |  Products  |  Message Board  |  FAQs  |  Warranty  |  Site Map  |  Privacy Statement   |  Contact Us

©2014 Colquhoun Audio Laboratories Limited
All Rights Reserved.