Axiom Home Page
Posted By: mwc M80 review - 03/11/04 12:23 PM
Has anyone seen the latest review of the M80s by "streetpaper" over at audioreview.com. I've emailed audioreview expressing my disapproval. The guy is clearly Axiom bashing and seems to be a few cards shy of a full deck.
Posted By: JSkip Re: M80 review - 03/11/04 12:49 PM
The fact that he compares the M80s to Bose says it all for me.

Another reviewer on that site, says "the speakers sound great for money". I only have M60s, but I have to disagree. I am by no means an expert here but they sound great, period!

John
Posted By: FordPrefect Re: M80 review - 03/11/04 01:14 PM
Well I found it very funny, looks to me as if he is taking a slap at Bose .

Anyone who has been around the home theatre environment for at least 30 seconds would surely recognize this as a poor attempt at satire.
Posted By: Haoleb Re: M80 review - 03/11/04 03:45 PM
yeah those last three reviews are pretty bad. Thats the problem with places like AR...im kinda surprised axiom advertises soo much there.
Posted By: Ken.C Re: M80 review - 03/11/04 05:22 PM
A bit silly, and I wish it was out of the ratings system, but definitely satire. Note the Sony receivers bit.
Posted By: spiffnme Re: M80 review - 03/11/04 05:42 PM
Well if you take a look, the last THREE reviews of the M80's are B.S.
Posted By: austinbirdman Re: M80 review - 03/11/04 05:50 PM
"...just me, my Cher cd, and their equipment."

Definitely satire. I for one sent in a protest and encourage others to do the same. I thought it was pretty darn amusing as satire, but it shouldn't come at the expense of audioreview.com's integrity as a non-commercial forum for reviews.