Axiom Home Page
Posted By: nickbuol Logos (again) - 03/15/05 07:21 PM
OK. I was pretty active in the last thread here about company logos for A/V gear.

Well, now I am looking for one. Actually, just the font.

I am looking for the name of the font that Carada uses (you know, the screen people)...

Here is a sample of their logo...

or

Posted By: BrenR Re: Logos (again) - 03/15/05 08:09 PM
Ran it through font recognition software, closest matches are Thirstype Orbit Bold and SignaExtCaps-Book from FontFont in Germany.

What will you be using it for? (remember - my day job is design for print and broadcast)

Bren R.
Posted By: nickbuol Re: Logos (again) - 03/15/05 09:38 PM
I am pretty sure that I am going to get a Carada screen for my HT, and since I have my own signage for my speakers, A/V gear, THX, DD, DTS, etc, I was thinking that I would get a jump start on a Carada logo to add to the mix. For my other ones, I obtained a hi-res .EPS file so that I could scale it to whatever size I wanted with excellent quality.

So that is what I am looking for....
Posted By: BrenR Re: Logos (again) - 03/15/05 09:50 PM
What's the best looking copy of their logo you can get? I don't mind vector tracing it for you in my spare time, but best source, best fina product.

Bren R.
Posted By: bigjohn Re: Logos (again) - 03/15/05 10:16 PM
i didnt think people with ADD had "spare time"..

bigjohn
Posted By: SirQuack Re: Logos (again) - 03/15/05 10:18 PM
Carada?

You change your mind more than my wife
Posted By: nickbuol Re: Logos (again) - 03/15/05 10:26 PM
Sirquack, I know, I know... I was going to go DIY Parkland, but I keep hearing people having trouble after a few months with their parklands not staying smooth because of the glue they use, etc, plus, I keep hearing great things about Carada, especially for the price. They sent me some 9"x12" samples of their 3 screen materials, and they look very nice.