Axiom Home Page
Posted By: SirQuack Eagles Farewell I Live - 06/02/05 02:02 AM
So for those that watched this tonight on NBC, what did you think? I think it is great that the gang can still bring in those huge crowds after all these years. They looked and sounded pretty darn good to me, but I'm biased as I'm a big Eagles fan and have been to a few concerts in the past....

I loved it when they played Joe Walsh's "Rocky Mountain Way" what a hoot...
Posted By: bray Re: Eagles Farewell I Live - 06/02/05 02:06 AM
I only caught a little of it, but I thought Joe Walshs "Rocky Mountain Way" was EXCELLENT, probabaly even better than the original.

BTW Is that concert available on DVD?
Posted By: Ajax Re: Eagles Farewell I Live - 06/02/05 02:06 AM
I'm a big Eagles fan too. When I was a disc jockey in Hartford, CT, I once introduced one of their concerts. Nice guys. However, being a musician, I both see, and hear, the ravages of age. I don't mean they aren't worth listening to. Indeed, they are. But, I can hear the change.
Posted By: bigjohn Re: Eagles Farewell I Live - 06/02/05 03:39 AM
In reply to:

I can hear the change

they were actually talking about how glen frey had re-arranged most of the songs for this tour. i think the "change" was intentional. just to give it a 'new' flare i guess..

i didnt catch the whole thing, but i loved their redention of 'ordinary average guy'. that has always been a favorite of mine.. i think it is cool they are playing some stuff from all the guys solo careers!!

bigjohn
Posted By: oldskoolboarder Re: Eagles Farewell I Live - 06/02/05 04:09 AM
Not normally my type of music but I do like most of their popular stuff. We watched it in HD and DD, great sound. Can't say much for his pants though...
Posted By: Ajax Re: Eagles Farewell I Live - 06/02/05 11:37 AM
In reply to:

i think the "change" was intentional. just to give it a 'new' flare i guess...