Axiom Home Page
Posted By: LightninJoe The long haul is over... - 12/21/05 05:01 AM
After 2 and a half years I will be receiving my Bachelor's (Science) CompSci. No more night classes! Wacka DOO! That B.A. in History from UO never did a whole lot for me. My Dad is up there somewhere smiling now that I have a "useful" degree (in a field where I have been working for 12 years). Many thanks to my employers for paying the bill. I suppose it would be ethical of me to hang around for a few more years...
Posted By: Ajax Re: The long haul is over... - 12/21/05 05:07 AM
Congratulations Mark. Good for you for sticking with it. Bravo!
Posted By: LightninJoe Re: The long haul is over... - 12/21/05 05:16 AM
Thanks Jack! Best Christmans present I could get! Unless the wife decides an EP600 is my just reward...
Posted By: JohnK Re: The long haul is over... - 12/21/05 05:24 AM
Mark, congratulations, and isn't it wonderful that now you can explain what you've been doing for the past 12 years!
Posted By: LightninJoe Re: The long haul is over... - 12/21/05 05:51 AM
In reply to:

and isn't it wonderful that now you can explain what you've been doing for the past 12 years!

Heehee! I'm sure all of my co-workers will sleep better at night now that I officially "know what I am doing." Seriously it was strange getting a letter in the mail today stating that I qualify as a college graduate (again, after 15 years).
Posted By: bugbitten Re: The long haul is over... - 12/21/05 04:19 PM
Congrats on the BS!

And Merry Christmas too!
Posted By: LightninJoe Re: The long haul is over... - 12/21/05 05:04 PM