Axiom Home Page
Posted By: TrapVector Speakers Came Today! - 05/15/06 04:47 PM
Hello. I am new to the Axiom forum. After waiting a year, I finally ordered my speakers and they arrived today-one day early from when Axiom said they would arrive. Fedex delivered everything but the M60's, which will arrive tomorrow. Some of the boxes look pretty beat up, which makes me nervous. Has anyone else experienced this? How concerned should I be? From what I read about Axiom Customer Service, I feel pretty confident they will help me if any of the speakers are damaged. My system is going from Bose/Sony satellites to Axiom M60's(2), VP150, QS8's(2), & EP350. Pretty big difference I guess...
Posted By: littleb Re: Speakers Came Today! - 05/15/06 05:42 PM
Dude, they're double boxed. So, unless the outer box is ripped off the the inner one is shredded, your speakers should be ok.
Posted By: HomeDad Re: Speakers Came Today! - 05/15/06 05:46 PM
TrapVector, Welcome to the forum, the speakers should be fine, if not Axiom will take care of you. Once you get everything setup we would love to hear your thoughts.

Posted By: Ajax Re: Speakers Came Today! - 05/15/06 05:46 PM
In reply to:

My system is going from Bose/Sony satellites to Axiom M60's(2), VP150, QS8's(2), & EP350. Pretty big difference I guess...

Let's just say we'll be VERY interested to see if YOU notice a difference.
Posted By: SirQuack Re: Speakers Came Today! - 05/15/06 06:13 PM
Should be like going from a Chevette to a Corvette, ha ha...

Welcome to the forum...
Posted By: n8wrl Re: Speakers Came Today! - 05/15/06 07:05 PM
Welcome!

My speakers came in 3 sets because I ordered them that way. When the 60's came one box was pretty beat up, in fact, I could see one of the corners thru the hole in the box but it was fine. Damn do they sound sweet - you're in for a treat! Have fun!

-Brian n8wrl
Posted By: ratpack Re: Speakers Came Today! - 05/16/06 03:32 AM