Axiom Home Page
Posted By: TT03cobra Real wood finishes?? - 07/06/10 04:46 PM
Hi everyone,
Have any of you ordered a real wood finish for your speakers?
I want to order the epic 80 system in the upgraded rosewood finish but I would like to know just how GOOD the finish will be..Meaning fit and finish..
I'm a newbie here so ANY input will be appreciated...
Thanks guys and girls
Posted By: a401classic Re: Real wood finishes?? - 07/06/10 09:41 PM
TT,
I got my Dad a set of M3's in rosewood semigloss and the finish is great. Click on My HT, then Photos and look for the red room - its in there somewhere... excuse the drywall dust on the speakers.
I would order a custom finish again without hesitation.

Scott
Posted By: dllewel Re: Real wood finishes?? - 07/06/10 10:42 PM
I have that system in a natural cherry (sorry not rosewood) and I can say that the quality is fantastic. I agree with Scott above that I would order again without hesitation.
Posted By: SirQuack Re: Real wood finishes?? - 07/07/10 12:39 AM
The vinyl wrap is the best in the industry, so I assume Axiom would also make a high quality wood product.
Posted By: onn Re: Real wood finishes?? - 07/07/10 01:00 AM
HG Rosewood in my link
Posted By: Griffith Strife Re: Real wood finishes?? - 07/08/10 04:04 AM
Hey I got the M80s in natural Maple semi gloss. They are perfection the feel and look is amazing. They also come with a really cool case for there legs and tools. I would say you won't be disappointed.
Posted By: casey01 Re: Real wood finishes?? - 07/08/10 05:21 PM
I have a pair of M80s and M22s, both in the "high gloss" piano black finish. You can see the time and effort and workmanship that has gone in to producing this type of speaker cabinet finish and they have always been delivered within the specified time frames.