Axiom Home Page
Posted By: indygreg algonquins turned yellow - 04/18/09 09:06 PM
i am in my second year with a pair of algonquins and i have always been impressed with the sound of them for outdoor speakers but within months of getting them they started turning yellow. at first it was uneven so it was really noticable but over time they got evenly yellow. is there anything i can do about this? Can these be painted? is this typical?

greg

Posted By: RickF Re: algonquins turned yellow - 04/18/09 09:12 PM
1-866-244-8796

It's a toll free number with help standing by 7 days a week, they'll be happy to remedy the issue.
Posted By: SirQuack Re: algonquins turned yellow - 04/18/09 09:18 PM
I'd call Axiom and see what they say, I'm sure they would like this type of feedback and possibly relook at mfg process.
Posted By: RickF Re: algonquins turned yellow - 04/18/09 09:31 PM
Probably need to go a little easy on the Lowry's.
Posted By: indygreg Re: algonquins turned yellow - 04/18/09 10:58 PM
i figured it was out of warrantee so i didn't call. you are probably right though. they seem like a really good company so maybe they would do something. i will call them. it can't hurt.

greg
Posted By: EFalardeau Re: algonquins turned yellow - 04/18/09 11:01 PM
It's a 5-year warranty (at least according to the algonquins webpage).
Posted By: RickF Re: algonquins turned yellow - 04/18/09 11:01 PM
Axiom has a 5 year warranty on the speakers, you'll be taken care of.

Welcome!
Posted By: indygreg Re: algonquins turned yellow - 04/18/09 11:05 PM
wow. i figured it was a year. thanks.

greg
Posted By: indygreg Re: algonquins turned yellow - 04/18/09 11:25 PM
i just talked to them and they are going to look at this thread and call back. 7pm on saturday and they are looking at my pictures online while i am talking to them. that is pretty impressive. the only other company i know that is that customer focused is weber grill.

greg