Get Free, Friendly, Expert Advice
Call 1-866-244-8796 or email

Designed and Manufactured in Canada Since 1980


AxiomAudio Blog

Blind Listening Tests

Sneak Peek into Axiom’s Current Research and Development

Axiom’s Newest Speaker: The In-Ceiling M3

Wall'O'Fame
Greg's pseudo-HT room
EP175v4 with M3v4
Who's Online
3 registered (Ken.C, Da_Gimp_Pimp, fredk), 53 Guests and 5 Spiders online.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Financing
Forum Stats
13336 Members
11 Forums
22949 Topics
405873 Posts

Max Online: 378 @ 02/24/13 04:33 PM
Top Posters
Ken.C 17809
pmbuko 16298
SirQuack 13344
CV 11273
MarkSJohnson 10968
Meanwhile On Facebook

The end of a truly unique voice. RIP Joe Cocker - you were part of the soundtr...

Here's hoping you get what you really want this year! What could be better than...

Shopping made easy! Need it by the 24th? Upgrade to air shipping for just $20!...

Just two more days! Better tell your gift-givers! http://axiomaudio.com/holida...

Page 4 of 4 < 1 2 3 4
Topic Options
Rate This Topic
#390521 - 03/02/13 01:20 PM Re: Hey Onk owners...Audyssey Dynamic Volume settings [Re: Ken.C]
Dundas Offline
old hand

Registered: 03/02/08
Posts: 72
Loc: Hamilton
All Onkyo and Integra receivers use the same IR code-set. If Harmony do not have the Audyssey codes set up for your particular model try using a different one. Which Onkyo do you have?
Here are the codes in Pronto CCF format for a lot of different receivers:
http://www.awe-europe.com/ir_232.html
If you download the spreadsheet for your model you can see which codes it is capable of responding to.

Top
#390522 - 03/02/13 02:25 PM Re: Hey Onk owners...Audyssey Dynamic Volume settings [Re: Ken.C]
Ken.C Online   content
shareholder in the making

Registered: 05/03/03
Posts: 17809
Loc: NoVA
I've got an TX-NR809, the codes I found were for the 607, I think.

Yeah, after looking at that sheet, I think I've got the right ones. I'll see if Harmony responds; I don't really want to deal with changing the receiver type if I don't have to.
_________________________
I am the Doctor, and THIS... is my SPOON!

Top
#390572 - 03/03/13 07:03 PM Re: Hey Onk owners...Audyssey Dynamic Volume settings [Re: Ken.C]
Ken.C Online   content
shareholder in the making

Registered: 05/03/03
Posts: 17809
Loc: NoVA
Logitech support has informed me that since my remote is more than 90 days old, they won't help me. I've asked to speak to a manager, since that's f*&!ing ridiculous.
_________________________
I am the Doctor, and THIS... is my SPOON!

Top
#390574 - 03/03/13 08:28 PM Re: Hey Onk owners...Audyssey Dynamic Volume settings [Re: Ken.C]
onn Offline
aficionado

Registered: 02/28/08
Posts: 915
Loc: Edmonton Alberta
Did they say why 90 days was the cutoff?
Did you get to talk to upper management?
_________________________
My system

Top
#390575 - 03/03/13 08:35 PM Re: Hey Onk owners...Audyssey Dynamic Volume settings [Re: Ken.C]
Ken.C Online   content
shareholder in the making

Registered: 05/03/03
Posts: 17809
Loc: NoVA
Haven't yet. I just got the email back today, and emailed them back. They said 90 days was the cutoff. Hello, Logitech, it's a cloud product. You can't give up cloud product support.
_________________________
I am the Doctor, and THIS... is my SPOON!

Top
#390576 - 03/03/13 10:08 PM Re: Hey Onk owners...Audyssey Dynamic Volume settings [Re: Ken.C]
Socketman Offline
connoisseur

Registered: 07/12/09
Posts: 1215
Loc: Whitehorse YT
If you had 2 harmony remotes you could put the codes on one and teach it to the other.Does the codes for the 607 work on your 809, you could add the 607 as a phantom device and map a button to its codes.


Edited by Socketman (03/03/13 10:12 PM)
_________________________
DOG is GOD spelled backwards.
I blame my terseness on my keyboard. smile

Top
#390577 - 03/03/13 10:20 PM Re: Hey Onk owners...Audyssey Dynamic Volume settings [Re: Ken.C]
Ken.C Online   content
shareholder in the making

Registered: 05/03/03
Posts: 17809
Loc: NoVA
Pity my other Harmony's USB port is dead.. but I like the idea! I may just try and switch the remote over to another Onkyo receiver to see if that one has it. After I yell at the support manager for awhile.
_________________________
I am the Doctor, and THIS... is my SPOON!

Top
#390580 - 03/03/13 10:23 PM Re: Hey Onk owners...Audyssey Dynamic Volume settings [Re: Ken.C]
Socketman Offline
connoisseur

Registered: 07/12/09
Posts: 1215
Loc: Whitehorse YT
I wish I had your problem , then i would have a good excuse to get the new harmony touch.
_________________________
DOG is GOD spelled backwards.
I blame my terseness on my keyboard. smile

Top
#390581 - 03/03/13 10:36 PM Re: Hey Onk owners...Audyssey Dynamic Volume settings [Re: Ken.C]
jakewash Offline
shareholder in the making

Registered: 12/26/03
Posts: 10400
Loc: Calgary, Alberta
I wouldn't be getting any new Harmony products until any potential sale has gone through and the future support is shored up. I quite like the look/idea of the Roomie
_________________________
Jason
-----------------
TTTHHHPPPPPTTTT!

My HT

Top
Page 4 of 4 < 1 2 3 4



Moderator:  alan, Amie, Andrew, axiomadmin, Brent, Debbie, Ian, Jc 

Home  |  Corporate Info  |  Products  |  Message Board  |  FAQs  |  Warranty  |  Site Map  |  Privacy Statement   |  Contact Us

©2014 Colquhoun Audio Laboratories Limited
All Rights Reserved.