AxiomAudio Blog

Insider’s Sneak Peek: AxiomAeris

Axiom’s New Computer Speakers

Blind Listening Tests

Wall'O'Fame
Solarrdadd's 7.1 Apartment HT!
A promise is A promise... Axiom's second home
Who's Online
2 registered (brendo, Rock_Head), 48 Guests and 12 Spiders online.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Financing
Forum Stats
13,375 Registered Members
11 Forums
23,181 Topics
410,087 Posts

Most users ever online: 378 @ 02/24/13 04:33 PM
Top Posters
Ken.C 17901
pmbuko 16341
SirQuack 13357
CV 11459
MarkSJohnson 11158
Meanwhile On Facebook
Active Topics | Active Posts | Unanswered Posts Past 24 hours | Past 48 hours | Past 7 days
Forum   Subject
Stereo
Jump to new posts Re: Is ANYBODY streaming music through their AVR? by oakvillematt @ 07/01/15 11:57 AM

Tom. where is your music stored? I have been using a Synology NAS for the past 3 years and simply just love it. they are more expensive but I think you get what you pay for. They have a web based app called DSAudio that will stream to a DLNA devi
Stereo
Jump to new posts Re: Is ANYBODY streaming music through their AVR? by MarkSJohnson @ 07/01/15 11:44 AM

Crap.
Stereo
Jump to new posts Re: Is ANYBODY streaming music through their AVR? by tomtuttle @ 07/01/15 11:36 AM

Thanks, Cork. I would be interested in your opinion of the mobile apps. The ability to control music without having the main display turned on has become one of my requirements. I played with my Roku 2XD. It also fails that test, but did provide
Stereo
Originally Posted By tomtuttleWhat kind of receiver are you using, Cork? And are you controlling playback from the receiver's remote or some other mobile device? Do you have to have your display (TV) on in order to navigate your music collection su
Hearing Things
Jump to new posts Re: Room tuning for beginners (like me) by Andrew @ 07/01/15 09:46 AM