Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
Page 3 of 3 1 2 3
Re: I'm upgrading to 'Tiger'
#134833 04/21/06 03:01 PM
devotee
devotee
Thanks Peter. I should also mentio that I have XDarwin and Open Office. Would I have to reinstall? As I'm a Mac newbie, uh where do I find the "Archive and Install"
I do have a Mac Tips book and I guess I'll have to do some more reading.

#134834 04/21/06 04:17 PM
shareholder in the making
When you run the installer, it's under either Options or Customize (I don't remember which, but you'll probably want to look at both of them. It's also possible that you may need to set up your printers again. The 10.4 upgrade is pretty clean, though.

I am the Doctor, and THIS... is my SPOON!
Re: I'm heading to 'macbook' Boot Camp!
#134835 04/21/06 05:35 PM
connoisseur
connoisseur
It can go either way but it's still good for Apple since w/ Leopard you can run both OSX and Windows. You can also triple boot w/ Linux if you've got the nads to try it.

I'm sure there's a lot of people that would buy Macs just for looks and then run Windows. So what? To each his own. I'm sure there's a lot of Rio Carbon and Creative Zen owners that would rather die than give up their MP3 players for an iPod. Oh well...

I got Windows running on my Macbook and my IT dept loaded Office and our VPN s/w. I'm trying to use remapkeys to setup the keyboard so I can do CTRL-ALT-DEL but haven't figured it out yet...

#134836 04/21/06 06:42 PM
B
connoisseur
connoisseur
B
In reply to:

Wow, fanatic much? It always sucks when people like something enough to tell other people about it, doesn't it?

You're missing the point, though, Ken... hypersensitive to Mac bashing?