Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
Page 3 of 6 1 2 3 4 5 6
Re: My Ears & Axioms Will They or Won't They Play
#138039 05/14/06 12:50 PM
axiomite
axiomite
I'm not a producer, but you got me thinking as to who would be good casting choices for all of the principals of this thread... come to think of it, that would be a cool thread: which actor would you want to play you in "Axiom Forums - the Movie"?!

I'll post it in the Water Cooler.

Bears, beets, Battlestar Galactica.
#138040 05/14/06 07:26 PM
local
local
gene hackman comes to my mind

#138041 05/17/06 12:26 AM
old hand
old hand
Anyone ever say something to you like "Your actions speak so loud I can't hear a word you're saying"? From reading this thread, I think that it is your tone that is coming across much more strongly than the careful words you seem to trying to use. Maybe you've just had one too many for clear thought before posting this time. I agree with several of the writers that you are hitting some nerves: sometimes the way you say things is more important than what you say. Usually I don't get involved with your type of person, since your opinions are quite set, and no one can change them. I wish you luck in finding what you want to hear. It may not be here, however.

Success is not the result of spontaneous combustion: you must set yourself on fire!
#138042 05/21/06 04:24 AM
old hand
OP Offline
old hand
I'm not the least bit suprised by what anyone has posted here, disappointed but not suprised.

like so many goats to the slaughter, with blind faith following the ques of the few.

I think its laughable that some of the 'wisemen' have determined that Axioms just aren't for me. why? oh yes not real sonic reasons, nope, but instead simply cause I piss some people off and so therefore 'their' beloved speakers surely can't 'fit' for such a man as I.