Subwoofer Servo Technology
#144941 08/07/06 08:11 PM
P
peterb Offline OP
regular
OP Offline
regular
P
Axiom may ber aware of a engineer Brian Ding and his tiny startup company called Rythmik Audio out of Austin Texas. He markets a unique subwoofer technology called direct servo. Among the DIY community Rythmik seems to have an outstanding reputation. And although I'm far from an electrical engineer, after reviewing his web site rythmikaudio.com I'm thoroughly impressed by the simplicity and elegance of his design.

I am sure Axiom could license this technology for a song (Ian are you listening???).

It's somewhat of a alternate technology, I think it could provide some excellent synergy with the DSP approach used in the 500/600. In fact it seems more sophisticated that static DSP in that it provides real-time servo feeback and by all accounts provides serious distortion reduction and extended frequency response.

And no I don't have the slightest connection to Rythmik, monetary or otherwise.

Re: Subwoofer Servo Technology
peterb #144942 08/08/06 01:06 AM
old hand
old hand
Quote:

And no I don't have the slightest connection to Rythmik, monetary or otherwise.

Really? With that post I'm surprised.

Professional Axiom Lurker
mrnomas #144943 08/08/06 02:14 AM
axiomite
axiomite
Yeah, he only has 2 posts so far. One about an Outlaw, and the other this "plead" to Ian.

Welcome to the forum Peter. I am sure that Ian and Alan are all over the audio technology, and they probably hear of new technology before any of us do as well. Then they probably weed through the good and the bad, and design their own goods. But then again, I get no gain from Axiom (the company) monetary or otherwise...

Farewell - June 4, 2020
peterb #144944 08/08/06 07:29 AM
B
connoisseur
connoisseur
B
Quote:

Among the DIY community Rythmik seems to have an outstanding reputation.

Among the DIY community, speaker wire stands and feng shui pebbles have an outstanding reputation.

Bren R.