Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
Marantz vs Integra
#178425 10/11/07 03:54 AM
devotee
OP Offline
devotee
I've been a longstanding Axiom owner. Currently running the standard M60, VP150, and QS8 setup. I have been using the Arcam AVR300 for a few years now and love it. But the bug has got me and I feel the need to try something new and different. Most of my usage is games and movies. I have both an HD player and a PS3 for Bluray, so I'm interested in the lastest 1.3 HDMI rigs.

Currently eyeing the Marantz 7002 and 8002, as well as the Integra 7.8 and 8.8. More likely to lean towards the 7002 or 7.8 because of budget...but I wanted to hear if any Marantz or Integra owners (or those who've heard them) could chime in and give me some feedback to work with.

Thanks!

"We're on the island of Misfit Toys"
Re: Marantz vs Integra
Misfit_Toy #178447 10/11/07 11:15 AM
axiomite
axiomite
Wow, deja vu - those were the three brands I was most curious about when I got my Axioms almost two years ago. I think that my first post was eerily like yours. You're not a psychiatrist in your spare time, are you?

I ended up going in an entirely different direction, getting the Outlaw 990/7125 combination, and I don't know how much help I'll be, but I'm always happy to chime in. This may be my only opportunity this year to post something other than comic relief.