Print Thread
Rate Thread
Drummers - advice please
#199001 03/04/08 04:02 PM
Murph Offline OP
axiomite
OP Offline
axiomite
Network drums. Can't find much about them on the old Interweb... I believe they are definitely in the entry level range. I'm wondering if anyone might think this set might be worth the asking price of $300. Link to details below.

Drum set

It seems like a lot of gear for a total beginner to start with for $300 but I know nothing about them. Has "More Cowbell" included so it can't be all bad. heh heh.

I have been reading stuff and threatening to my wife that I would take up the drums for many years. I Finally have the room to put them in. I could always tap out independent beats with each limb so I thought I might be half good at it.

The off counts of the kick drum always gave me some fear but after having to work one in Rock Band, I realize I actually adapted pretty well to that too. Yes, I know it's not the real deal, but it gave me some simplified exposure to see that it is as fun as I thought it would be. I think maybe my former years in the Martial Arts gave me some independent limb control that I wasn't aware I even had.

Hopefully for my wifes sake you will tell me to hang on for a bit in which case my latest infatuation will probably settle down again for another year.

With great power comes Awesome irresponsibility.
Re: Drummers - advice please
Murph #199003 03/04/08 04:21 PM
axiomite
axiomite