You are not logged in. [Log In]


Forums » General Discussion » Technical Questions » Does a AV threesome work?

Page 1 of 2 1 2 >
Topic Options
Rate This Topic
#213958 - 07/02/08 07:08 AM Does a AV threesome work?
onn Offline
aficionado

Registered: 02/28/08
Posts: 999
Loc: Edmonton Alberta
I don't know if this has been asked in a previous thread but would it be possible to:
a) Get a pre / pro which would handle all my audio / video processing
b) Audio output to my A-1400 and my Yamaha AVR from the pre / pro which would feed the signals to my speakers
c) Video direct from the pre / pro to the TV
The reason I ask is I only have component outputs on my Yamaha AVR and I'll probably need HDMI for my new TV.
Can I just use the Yammi as just an amp?
Thanks for any input.
Mel N.
_________________________
My system

Top
#214031 - 07/02/08 12:29 PM Re: Does a AV threesome work? [Re: onn]
onn Offline
aficionado

Registered: 02/28/08
Posts: 999
Loc: Edmonton Alberta
Disregard the previous post from me, I got her figured out
_________________________
My system

Top
#214033 - 07/02/08 12:32 PM Re: Does a AV threesome work? [Re: onn]
EFalardeau Offline
connoisseur

Registered: 08/27/07
Posts: 3397
Loc: Laval, Quebec, Canada
You're welcome! \:\)
_________________________
E = MC2 = ((2M80 + VP180 + 4QS8)/(EP800 + EP500))^(ADA1500 x D2v)
AxiomAir/6xM2/4xM22/2xVP150/2xM3

Top
#214036 - 07/02/08 12:44 PM Re: Does a AV threesome work? [Re: EFalardeau]
tomtuttle Offline
axiomite

Registered: 06/20/03
Posts: 8488
Loc: Tacoma
 Quote:
Threesome? ...never mind


Oh, fine
_________________________
bibere usque ad hilaritatem

Top
#214037 - 07/02/08 12:44 PM Re: Does a AV threesome work? [Re: tomtuttle]
Ken.C Offline
shareholder in the making

Registered: 05/03/03
Posts: 18044
Loc: NoVA
OK, I just gotta know. What were you talking about?
_________________________
I am the Doctor, and THIS... is my SPOON!

Top
#214039 - 07/02/08 12:46 PM Re: Does a AV threesome work? [Re: tomtuttle]
dllewel Offline
connoisseur

Registered: 06/20/05
Posts: 1189
Loc: Utah, USA
The Count gets excited anytime a number is mentioned.
_________________________
-Dave

M80s VP150 QS8s EP500s
ravenmanor.com/cinema/

Top
#214040 - 07/02/08 12:49 PM Re: Does a AV threesome work? [Re: dllewel]
Capn_Pickard Offline
connoisseur

Registered: 03/09/04
Posts: 1056
Loc: Arlington, VA (NOVA)
 Originally Posted By: dllewel
The Count gets excited anytime a number is mentioned.


BLAH!!!!!!!!

Top
#214050 - 07/02/08 01:22 PM Re: Does a AV threesome work? [Re: dllewel]
EFalardeau Offline
connoisseur

Registered: 08/27/07
Posts: 3397
Loc: Laval, Quebec, Canada
 Originally Posted By: dllewel
The Count gets excited anytime a number is mentioned.

Let's get him started counting the number of watts in a A1400...
_________________________
E = MC2 = ((2M80 + VP180 + 4QS8)/(EP800 + EP500))^(ADA1500 x D2v)
AxiomAir/6xM2/4xM22/2xVP150/2xM3

Top
#214052 - 07/02/08 01:24 PM Re: Does a AV threesome work? [Re: EFalardeau]
medic8r Offline
axiomite

Registered: 02/05/06
Posts: 6469
Loc: Fredericksburg, Virginia
Man, the whole forum is rockin' today! Although I'd better not get too complimentary (*looks nervously at pmbuko*) ...
_________________________
Bears, beets, Battlestar Galactica.

Top
#214053 - 07/02/08 01:26 PM Re: Does a AV threesome work? [Re: medic8r]
EFalardeau Offline
connoisseur

Registered: 08/27/07
Posts: 3397
Loc: Laval, Quebec, Canada
Yeah, doc! BTW, according to your avatar, you are a brain-eating shrink?
_________________________
E = MC2 = ((2M80 + VP180 + 4QS8)/(EP800 + EP500))^(ADA1500 x D2v)
AxiomAir/6xM2/4xM22/2xVP150/2xM3

Top
Page 1 of 2 1 2 >

Moderator:  alan, Amie, Andrew, axiomadmin, Brent, Debbie, Ian, Jc 
Forum Stats

15,206 Registered Members
15 Forums
23,962 Topics
423,593 Posts

Most users ever online:
883 @ 03/04/17 05:06 PM

Top Posters
Ken.C 18044
pmbuko 16437
SirQuack 13565
CV 11675
MarkSJohnson 11437
0 registered ()
224 Guests and
6 Spiders online.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Newsletter Signup