Get Free, Friendly, Expert Advice
Call 1-888-352-9466 or email

Designed and Manufactured in Canada Since 1980


AxiomAudio Blog

Insider’s Sneak Peek: AxiomAeris

Axiom’s New Computer Speakers

Blind Listening Tests

Wall'O'Fame
Solarrdadd's 7.1 Apartment HT!
A promise is A promise... Axiom's second home
Who's Online
0 registered (), 47 Guests and 7 Spiders online.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Financing
Forum Stats
13,374 Registered Members
11 Forums
23,177 Topics
410,016 Posts

Most users ever online: 378 @ 02/24/13 04:33 PM
Top Posters
Ken.C 17899
pmbuko 16341
SirQuack 13357
CV 11456
MarkSJohnson 11155
Meanwhile On Facebook
Topic Options
Rate This Topic
#2797 - 04/26/02 02:27 PM QS4
Anonymous
Unregistered


I recently got my QS4s. I hade a question though. How do you install these puppies. They came with 4 brackets. Should the brackets be nailed to the wall and the speakers sit in the brackets?? I did not get any screws or nails to fix these brackets. Do have to screw them or am I getting the whole thing wrong here...

Suggestions please...

Top
#2798 - 04/27/02 02:58 PM Re: QS4
PAUL Offline
hobbyist

Registered: 03/01/02
Posts: 23
I have the QS4's,and I hung them to the wall using the brackets that came with the speakers,and No screws came with them. Don't use nails, I used 1 1/2 inch drywall screws.If you can't screw into a stud behind your wall,than you might want to use plug ancures with your screws. Also Ian suggested in one of his posts,for the best placement for Axiom surrounds is behind the seating area on the back wall, 1 foot from ceiling. I went 1 1/2 feet from top instead,for appearence with the room and they sound great.

Top
#2799 - 04/28/02 01:48 AM PAUL
BIG Offline
frequent flier

Registered: 04/27/02
Posts: 16
Are you able to connect the wires with banana plus with your setting? I remember some one said he put the brackets on a piece of wood and hand the wood to the drywall so he could get some room behind the speaker but I forgot what was the purpose, thought may be for using plugs.

Top
#2800 - 04/28/02 05:59 AM Re: PAUL
PAUL Offline
hobbyist

Registered: 03/01/02
Posts: 23
No there is not enough space to use banana plugs,unless you use some type of spacer,to give you the room to connect the banana plugs.

Top

Moderator:  alan, Amie, Andrew, axiomadmin, Brent, Debbie, Ian, Jc 

Home  |  Corporate Info  |  Products  |  Message Board  |  FAQs  |  Warranty  |  Site Map  |  Privacy Statement   |  Contact Us

©2015 Colquhoun Audio Laboratories Limited
All Rights Reserved.