You are not logged in. [Log In]


Forums » General Discussion » Technical Questions » Can't get my W22's to "lock" into the mtg bracket

Page 1 of 2 1 2 >
Topic Options
Rate This Topic
#292138 - 02/13/10 05:08 PM Can't get my W22's to "lock" into the mtg bracket
Glitchy Offline
aficionado

Registered: 01/28/10
Posts: 578
Loc: Blueridge Foothills, NC
Can't get my W22's to "lock" into the mtg bracket

Any advise?

The slot is on the top as shown. The brackets are level. My wires are coming from below, if they were slipping behind the w22s as I slide them in would that hold them out enough that they wouldn't "lock".

Thanks

Jeff
_________________________
Fronts/Wides:M22s in/on
Center:VP150/VP100 in/on
Hghts,SS,SR:QS8s
Sub:EP500
AVR:Onkyo 3008

Top
#292139 - 02/13/10 05:37 PM Re: Can't get my W22's to "lock" into the mtg bracket [Re: Glitchy]
Listener Offline
local

Registered: 09/05/08
Posts: 288
Loc: CT, US
The w22s don't actually lock onto the bracket. They just slide in. Gravity does the rest.
_________________________
w22s, w150, qs8s, ep500 HT
PeachTree 65se, PeachTree D5 and SVS SB1000 - Stereo

Top
#292144 - 02/13/10 08:06 PM Re: Can't get my W22's to "lock" into the mtg bracket [Re: Listener]
Glitchy Offline
aficionado

Registered: 01/28/10
Posts: 578
Loc: Blueridge Foothills, NC
 Originally Posted By: Listener
The w22s don't actually lock onto the bracket. They just slide in. Gravity does the rest.


Thanks
_________________________
Fronts/Wides:M22s in/on
Center:VP150/VP100 in/on
Hghts,SS,SR:QS8s
Sub:EP500
AVR:Onkyo 3008

Top
#292145 - 02/13/10 08:08 PM Re: Can't get my W22's to "lock" into the mtg bracket [Re: Listener]
Glitchy Offline
aficionado

Registered: 01/28/10
Posts: 578
Loc: Blueridge Foothills, NC
 Originally Posted By: Listener
The w22s don't actually lock onto the bracket. They just slide in. Gravity does the rest.


Thanks
_________________________
Fronts/Wides:M22s in/on
Center:VP150/VP100 in/on
Hghts,SS,SR:QS8s
Sub:EP500
AVR:Onkyo 3008

Top
#292169 - 02/14/10 12:10 PM Re: Can't get my W22's to "lock" into the mtg bracket [Re: Listener]
Glitchy Offline
aficionado

Registered: 01/28/10
Posts: 578
Loc: Blueridge Foothills, NC
 Originally Posted By: Listener
The w22s don't actually lock onto the bracket. They just slide in. Gravity does the rest.


So just the W150 "locks" snaps in? and the W22s just "set in"?

Thanks again

Jeff



Edited by wordgasm (02/14/10 12:30 PM)
_________________________
Fronts/Wides:M22s in/on
Center:VP150/VP100 in/on
Hghts,SS,SR:QS8s
Sub:EP500
AVR:Onkyo 3008

Top
#292171 - 02/14/10 12:11 PM Re: Can't get my W22's to "lock" into the mtg bracket [Re: Glitchy]
Ken.C Offline
shareholder in the making

Registered: 05/03/03
Posts: 18044
Loc: NoVA
I'd say call Axiom on this one...
_________________________
I am the Doctor, and THIS... is my SPOON!

Top
#292172 - 02/14/10 12:13 PM Re: Can't get my W22's to "lock" into the mtg bracket [Re: Ken.C]
Glitchy Offline
aficionado

Registered: 01/28/10
Posts: 578
Loc: Blueridge Foothills, NC
 Originally Posted By: kcarlile
I'd say call Axiom on this one...


Thanks, will do!

Jeff
_________________________
Fronts/Wides:M22s in/on
Center:VP150/VP100 in/on
Hghts,SS,SR:QS8s
Sub:EP500
AVR:Onkyo 3008

Top
#292211 - 02/14/10 04:20 PM Re: Can't get my W22's to "lock" into the mtg bracket [Re: Glitchy]
SirQuack Offline
shareholder in the making

Registered: 01/29/04
Posts: 13571
Loc: Iowa
As far as I know they use the same bracket.
_________________________
M80s-VP180-4xM22ow-4xM3ic-EP600-2xEP350
Anthem AVM60 Outlaw 7700 Emotiva A500 Epson 5040UB



Top
#292214 - 02/14/10 04:28 PM Re: Can't get my W22's to "lock" into the mtg bracket [Re: SirQuack]
axiomoholic Offline
veteran

Registered: 01/20/10
Posts: 110
I messed with that for awhile. Push w22 "in" first, then push straight "down". The downward travel is about 3/8 of an inch.

The down force needed is quite a bit




Edited by axiomoholic (02/14/10 04:29 PM)

Top
#292215 - 02/14/10 04:33 PM Re: Can't get my W22's to "lock" into the mtg bracket [Re: axiomoholic]
Glitchy Offline
aficionado

Registered: 01/28/10
Posts: 578
Loc: Blueridge Foothills, NC
 Originally Posted By: axiomoholic
I messed with that for awhile. Push w22 "in" first, then push straight "down". The downward travel is about 3/8 of an inch.

The down force needed is quite a bit



I'll give it a try... felt like I was already usin' quite a bit of force but I'll go "lean on them a bit"

The W150 & W22 wall frames are the same design concept, but "algin slots" are different and the size is a wee bit different.

Sidenote: This is going to be addicting, less than 24 hrs up and running with the Axioms and I just ordered a W100 for Dual Centers, above and below display.

Thanks

Jeff


Edited by wordgasm (02/14/10 04:35 PM)
_________________________
Fronts/Wides:M22s in/on
Center:VP150/VP100 in/on
Hghts,SS,SR:QS8s
Sub:EP500
AVR:Onkyo 3008

Top
Page 1 of 2 1 2 >

Moderator:  alan, Amie, Andrew, axiomadmin, Brent, Debbie, Ian, Jc 
Forum Stats

15,238 Registered Members
15 Forums
24,017 Topics
424,290 Posts

Most users ever online:
883 @ 03/04/17 05:06 PM

Top Posters
Ken.C 18044
pmbuko 16437
SirQuack 13571
CV 11677
MarkSJohnson 11437
0 registered ()
48 Guests and
3 Spiders online.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Newsletter Signup