connoisseur
OP Offline
connoisseur
Hi guys, here's what I have (delivered tomorrow)-

1. Infinity Kappa 692.9I - Link
2. Infinity Kappa 682.9cf - Link
3. Polk Audio db521 - Link
4. Eclipse CD5030 - Link

Do you guys have any suggestions on an amp or amps to power the Infinity speakers? I'm having the deck installed tomorrow, and possibly the Polk audio speakers, as my deck should be able to power them for the time being.

I was going to get the Alpine PDX-4.100 - Link -but I don't think it would be powerful enough to drive the Infiniti speakers (they can handle much more power). Plus, I would ultimately like to have all six speakers running on an amp/amps.

Although it's not anything special as far as the setup goes, it's my first upgrade.

I'm also new to car audio, so all input is greatly appreciated. Am I missing anything?

Thank you very much,
Cam

Last edited by wheelz999; 04/14/10 11:03 PM.

The only reasonable argument for owning a gun is to protect yourself from the police.
Re: Car stereo advice needed please
Ya_basta #302000 04/15/10 02:03 PM
axiomite
axiomite
Sorry, can't help.
I just want a deck and speakers that doesn't distort when people with mid to low voices talk on CBC. WTH is it with that station(s) anyways? I have never had a high end system in my vehicles but every single one of them has trouble with CBC broadcasts, both local & the feed, hopping from frequency to frequency as I drive distances and even via the Internet on my home system. Sometimes it makes me paranoid when I play CBC on my M60 system because I get paranoid that the distortion is damaging. Car systems seem the most sensitive to this effect.

Obviously the broadcasts mixing standards are to blame over my stereos but this was the opening for a rant I have long held in. Cranky old man with a hat rant, over.

Sorry Cam.

With great power comes Awesome irresponsibility.
Murph #302036 04/15/10 04:30 PM
J
shareholder in the making
J