You are not logged in. [Log In]


Forums » General Discussion » Home Theater » Denon 4810 and 4310? Where did you find one?

Page 1 of 2 1 2 >
Topic Options
Rate This Topic
#302674 - 04/21/10 09:28 AM Denon 4810 and 4310? Where did you find one?
HTGEEK Offline
old hand

Registered: 04/20/10
Posts: 96
My receiver search is has almost ended...I hope...but I am curious as to where everybody is buying these from online. I am trying to decide if the price difference is worth it going from the 4310 to the 4810. It looks like they have the same video chip(which seems to be getting great reviews)so it comes down to if the extra channels are important right now to me...

I am searching online and I have found several different authorized Denon dealers. What I am looking for is what a good price is for either the 4810 or the 4310 and who is offering it. I know this is a sensitive subject, so any info on pricing can be sent as a PM.

Thanks in advance!

Jeff

Top
#302678 - 04/21/10 10:44 AM Re: Denon 4810 and 4310? Where did you find one? [Re: HTGEEK]
htnut
Unregistered


Somone mentioned the 4310 for $1200 from Amazon/6th Ave, which is a good price.


Edited by htnut (04/21/10 10:47 AM)

Top
#302689 - 04/21/10 12:07 PM Re: Denon 4810 and 4310? Where did you find one? [Re: ]
Ken.C Offline
shareholder in the making

Registered: 05/03/03
Posts: 18044
Loc: NoVA
I'd say give 6th Ave a call and tell them you're looking for the AVS Forum deal. See what they offer you.
_________________________
I am the Doctor, and THIS... is my SPOON!

Top
#302700 - 04/21/10 12:47 PM Re: Denon 4810 and 4310? Where did you find one? [Re: Ken.C]
HTGEEK Offline
old hand

Registered: 04/20/10
Posts: 96
I called 6AVE and they were a little higher than 1200. They don't carry the 4810, but I might be okay with the 4310.

Top
#302711 - 04/21/10 01:53 PM Re: Denon 4810 and 4310? Where did you find one? [Re: HTGEEK]
jakewash Offline
shareholder in the making

Registered: 12/26/03
Posts: 10415
Loc: Calgary, Alberta
I suspect the internal design ie. upgraded P/S, DAC's, less cross talk etc, on the 4810 is a little less compromised than the 4310. I haven't found much online about the 4810, possibly because it is still too new.

I think that $1200 4310 from 6ave might have been a refurb, IIRC the poster that had mentioned it saying it was used.
_________________________
Jason
-----------------
TTTHHHPPPPPTTTT!

My HT

Top
#302712 - 04/21/10 01:56 PM Re: Denon 4810 and 4310? Where did you find one? [Re: jakewash]
Ken.C Offline
shareholder in the making

Registered: 05/03/03
Posts: 18044
Loc: NoVA
Yeah, it's a refurb, at least according to what's on Amazon right now. Never heard of the seller.

Here
_________________________
I am the Doctor, and THIS... is my SPOON!

Top
#302713 - 04/21/10 02:10 PM Re: Denon 4810 and 4310? Where did you find one? [Re: Ken.C]
jakewash Offline
shareholder in the making

Registered: 12/26/03
Posts: 10415
Loc: Calgary, Alberta
Their name is not listed on Denon's web site, I think I would steer clear of that one or at the very least call Denon to see if they are in fact an authorized Denon Dealer as they claim to be.
_________________________
Jason
-----------------
TTTHHHPPPPPTTTT!

My HT

Top
#302725 - 04/21/10 03:08 PM Re: Denon 4810 and 4310? Where did you find one? [Re: jakewash]
HTGEEK Offline
old hand

Registered: 04/20/10
Posts: 96
I talked with my "go to" guy, who happens to be a very good ISF calibrator and he said both units would do just fine for me. He mentioned that the 4810 is great for future expansion, which might be something to consider.

So, now I need to find where to find a good deal on the 4810 since 6ave doesn't carry it..

Top
#302726 - 04/21/10 03:08 PM Re: Denon 4810 and 4310? Where did you find one? [Re: HTGEEK]
Ken.C Offline
shareholder in the making

Registered: 05/03/03
Posts: 18044
Loc: NoVA
What's his rationale on future expansion with the 4810? Does it have add in boards or something?
_________________________
I am the Doctor, and THIS... is my SPOON!

Top
#302729 - 04/21/10 03:19 PM Re: Denon 4810 and 4310? Where did you find one? [Re: Ken.C]
HTGEEK Offline
old hand

Registered: 04/20/10
Posts: 96
Expansion might not have been the right word for it... I can't run a full 7.1 right now, so it would give me the flexibility to add the back surround speakers along with both height and width speakers in the future...

Top
Page 1 of 2 1 2 >

Moderator:  alan, Amie, Andrew, axiomadmin, Brent, Debbie, Ian, Jc 
Forum Stats

15,233 Registered Members
15 Forums
24,008 Topics
424,190 Posts

Most users ever online:
883 @ 03/04/17 05:06 PM

Top Posters
Ken.C 18044
pmbuko 16437
SirQuack 13571
CV 11677
MarkSJohnson 11437
0 registered ()
185 Guests and
2 Spiders online.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Newsletter Signup