Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
Page 1 of 3 1 2 3
Any other crotch rocker riders around these parts?
#349838 06/09/11 04:52 AM
Micah Offline OP
connoisseur
OP Offline
connoisseur
No I'm not against Harleys in the least. If that's your brand, more power to ya. If you're on two wheels, you're alright by me.

But I've always loved me some Jap bikes. We may have bombed the hell outa those cats back in WWII, but out of the ashes arose an epic sportbike empire! I love MotoGP, WSBK, Redbull series... hell even the AMA is exciting again now that Spies and Mladin are both gone (along with their total and complete dominance that made the series an utter bore to watch).

So Kawasaki has been my brand ever since I started riding. But I still have love for Suzuki, Yamaha, Honda, Ducati, Aprilia, Triumph, KTM, BMW, MV Augusta... did I leave anyone out? Lol, like I said if you're on two wheels, then you're having fun.

Here are some vids I made recently on the only road I ever really take my bike up on high speed runs around here. The road itself is about 5 miles long, but the part I blast down is about 1.6 miles from the peak of the one hill to the peak of the other. Along that 1.6 miles of road is almost dead flat, with little to no traffic (I don't ride fast around other vehicles period... you'll notice in the 2nd video as soon as I see the tractor pop up over the hill I immediatelly chop the throttle and start applying the brakes so that by the time I pass him, I'm doing the speed limit again), about 3 farms all with mile long driveways, and no bushes or trees for animals to hide in and jump out in front of you. It's the most wide open, completely visible road I've found, and the lack of traffic is the biggest drawl for me. I do not go fast around other vehicles period!