Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
Subwoofer
#368667 03/04/12 11:11 PM
Joined: Mar 2008
Posts: 47
P
patwho Offline OP
buff
OP Offline
buff
P
Joined: Mar 2008
Posts: 47
Hi Everone, My 350v2 sub amp broke. Spoke to Brent and he said that since I had a old amp, they have to build a new enclosure for the new amp in the 350. I just have to replace the speaker. Does any one know will the subs sound diffent? Thanks Pat

Re: Subwoofer
patwho #368668 03/04/12 11:42 PM
Joined: Nov 2005
Posts: 1,235
connoisseur
Offline
connoisseur
Joined: Nov 2005
Posts: 1,235
I'm confused. What is getting replaced or modified?


M3 and
M80
Re: Subwoofer
patwho #368683 03/05/12 01:06 AM
Joined: Jan 2004
Posts: 13,696
Likes: 1
shareholder in the making
Offline
shareholder in the making
Joined: Jan 2004
Posts: 13,696
Likes: 1
I'm guessing what he is saying is that it might still be under warranty, but, since the new amp won't fit in his current cabinet, they are sending him a new amp/cabinet, and he just needs to move the driver.


M80s VP180 4xM22ow 4xM3ic EP600 2xEP350
AnthemAVM60 Outlaw7700 EmoA500 Epson5040UB SonyUBPX800


Re: Subwoofer
patwho #368684 03/05/12 02:08 AM
Joined: May 2003
Posts: 18,044
shareholder in the making
Offline
shareholder in the making
Joined: May 2003
Posts: 18,044
I've not had an EP350v2, but I've had a v3, which got replaced with a v3.5 (as i call it, completely different amp). It was an improvement. Very happy with my (pretty) current EP350. I think you will be too.


I am the Doctor, and THIS... is my SPOON!
Re: Subwoofer
patwho #368686 03/05/12 02:19 AM
Joined: Nov 2005
Posts: 1,235
connoisseur
Offline
connoisseur
Joined: Nov 2005
Posts: 1,235
Quacky,
that was pretty good.


M3 and
M80
Re: Subwoofer
patwho #368688 03/05/12 02:23 AM
Joined: Feb 2004
Posts: 1,863
connoisseur
Offline
connoisseur
Joined: Feb 2004
Posts: 1,863
I have a V1 EP600, and had to get a new amp as well, i now have the new version of the amp in my 600... The biggest difference between my old amp and the new one is the math that they used for the gain adjust.. in the old amp they used a cube root function, in the new amp they are using a logarithmic function.

The audio terms are front end loaded (most of the increase is at the beginning of the scale) or back end loaded (more increase at the end of the scale)...

One other thing of note, i think the transformer on the V1 amp was considerably larger than the transformer on the new amp ( i could be wrong though)...



At the end of the day... I "think" i like the old amp more than the new amp, but i am not sure.....

Re: Subwoofer
SirQuack #368744 03/05/12 03:50 PM
Joined: Mar 2008
Posts: 47
P
patwho Offline OP
buff
OP Offline
buff
P
Joined: Mar 2008
Posts: 47
Originally Posted By: SirQuack
I'm guessing what he is saying is that it might still be under warranty, but, since the new amp won't fit in his current cabinet, they are sending him a new amp/cabinet, and he just needs to move the driver.
SirQuack you said it perfect. I'm home with a 103 fever and the kids are also. My thoughts were not thought out. Sorry Thanks for the help.!!!!

Re: Subwoofer
patwho #368746 03/05/12 03:56 PM
Joined: Jan 2004
Posts: 13,696
Likes: 1
shareholder in the making
Offline
shareholder in the making
Joined: Jan 2004
Posts: 13,696
Likes: 1
Our family went through the crud last week, hang in there..


M80s VP180 4xM22ow 4xM3ic EP600 2xEP350
AnthemAVM60 Outlaw7700 EmoA500 Epson5040UB SonyUBPX800



Moderated by  alan, Amie, Andrew, axiomadmin, Brent, Debbie, Ian, Jc 

Link Copied to Clipboard

Need Help Graphic

Forum Statistics
Forums16
Topics24,437
Posts433,086
Members15,428
Most Online2,082
Jan 22nd, 2020
Top Posters
Ken.C 18,044
pmbuko 16,437
SirQuack 13,696
CV 11,829
MarkSJohnson 11,451
Who's Online Now
0 members (), 288 guests, and 3 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Newsletter Signup
Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.7.4