Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
Page 2 of 3 1 2 3
Re: axiom and other forums
john2013 #372261 04/06/12 08:09 PM
axiomite
axiomite
Sigh. More fanning of the flames has ensued on Audioholics.

C'mon folks. Move on. No more threads.

John, this is not directed at you.

FWIW, I like my audio equipment. I don't hold it against people that don't like what I do.

Your Studio's are a very nice speaker. Way more 'dead sexy' than Axiom's offerings. Dead sexy costs money, as does channel marketing (which I did for a living for a number of years).

I've listened to a lot of the studio line. Not having done a direct listening comparison to my M80s I cannot say which sounds better. I can tell you that, for the money, the M80 sounds very good and shares the same neutral response as its Studio equivelant.

IF I had done a direct comparison and had found that I thought the equivelant Axiom speaker sounded just as good, it would be foolish of you to be offended. Its just my opinion. Nothing more. Nothing less.

Fred

-------
Blujays1: Spending Fred's money one bottle at a time, no two... Oh crap!
john2013 #372262 04/06/12 08:13 PM
devotee
devotee
Welcome John,

You visited us here, like an Indian Chief with a peace pipe in hand. You walked on egg shells very nicely, and for that I thank you.

With out Jesus Christ there can be no Redemption or Salvation.
john2013 #372267 04/06/12 08:52 PM
connoisseur
connoisseur
John2013, excellent post, you are welcome to come and play here anytime you like.

It's a funny world, we all like music, home theater etc. yet we have to find differences instead of commonality. (I hope that is a real word, I've just spent the bulk of the afternoon digging up grass, I'm beat and my arms are 3" longer).