Rate Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2
DVD or dedicated CD players?
#3822 06/20/02 03:45 AM
axiomite
OP Offline
axiomite
Which has better sound for music?
The new DVDs and DACs? or new CD players with new DACs?
or older cd players with that 'classic' sound?

Care to list your fav cd playback machine? I'm curious to see what combos or separate components everyone is using with their home Axiom setups.

Hmm, when i get the time this weekend maybe i'll turn this post into an actual poll. I think i saw coding for that somewhere in the faqs

Last edited by chesseroo; 06/20/02 03:46 AM.

"Those who preach the myths of audio are ignorant of truth."
Re: DVD or dedicated CD players?
#3823 06/21/02 12:20 AM
local
local
Im still a newb but ive heard from several people that cd players still sound better than dvd players; just because they are dedicated to cds. I myself use a craporific Sony hifi system to play back my plastic I heard that the Rotel RCD 971 is a very good cd player for the money

1xAxiom ax 1.2 2xPolk Audio R30 2xMordaunt-Short 3.0 H/K AVR 225 Paradigm PDR-10 Sub HTR MX-500
#3824 06/22/02 11:31 PM
buff
buff
I"m useing a JVC 7-disc progressive scan, dvd,dvd-audio,cd,mp3 player with a Onkyo 787 receiver driving a pair of m-80's,a vp150 center a rava 12" sub up front with a pair of DCM bookshelfs and a JBL rear center with a powered 10" JBL sub in the back and I'm pretty happy.I will be upgradeing the rears to qs8's soon.the only drawback to useing one player for everything is cleaning the lens more often.

#3825 07/04/02 02:48 AM
regular
regular