Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
dvi input hdcp compatible
#395844 08/06/13 06:28 PM
Joined: Aug 2006
Posts: 504
N
Nick B Offline OP
aficionado
OP Offline
aficionado
N
Joined: Aug 2006
Posts: 504
I just purchased a new house and the previous owners left an old rear projection tv (Mitsubishi WS 55413). It has a component video input and dvi input. If I get an hdmi to dvi adapter with I run into any issues with hdcp handshake not working?

Re: dvi input hdcp compatible
Nick B #395845 08/06/13 06:46 PM
Joined: May 2003
Posts: 18,044
shareholder in the making
Offline
shareholder in the making
Joined: May 2003
Posts: 18,044
According to this site: http://archive.tivocommunity.com/tivo-vb/history/topic/156893-1.html you're good to go with an adapter.


I am the Doctor, and THIS... is my SPOON!
Re: dvi input hdcp compatible
Nick B #395859 08/07/13 11:51 AM
Joined: Oct 2006
Posts: 6,955
axiomite
Offline
axiomite
Joined: Oct 2006
Posts: 6,955
My old Toshiba ran fine with a DVI/HDMI adapter. I would even have sent you the adapter but I passed it on to the friend I gave the TV to.


With great power comes Awesome irresponsibility.
Re: dvi input hdcp compatible
Murph #395872 08/07/13 06:46 PM
Joined: Aug 2006
Posts: 504
N
Nick B Offline OP
aficionado
OP Offline
aficionado
N
Joined: Aug 2006
Posts: 504
Thanks guys! I just ordered a HDMI to DVI cable from Amazon.com for less than $10. I'm sure that everything will work fine from the link and what you guys have said.


Moderated by  alan, Amie, Andrew, axiomadmin, Brent, Debbie, Ian, Jc 

Link Copied to Clipboard

Need Help Graphic

Forum Statistics
Forums16
Topics24,422
Posts432,818
Members15,425
Most Online2,082
Jan 22nd, 2020
Top Posters
Ken.C 18,044
pmbuko 16,437
SirQuack 13,693
CV 11,825
MarkSJohnson 11,451
Who's Online Now
0 members (), 219 guests, and 3 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Newsletter Signup
Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.7.4