Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
EP500 with an EP600 amp?
#399298 12/17/13 02:44 PM
Joined: Jun 2002
Posts: 485
J
JBG Offline OP
devotee
OP Offline
devotee
J
Joined: Jun 2002
Posts: 485
Just an Idea..

is this possible to have an ep600 amp in the ep500 they seem to have the same driver, for those who space is limited the ep500 format is great but perhaps with a little more power it would make this sub a killer sub they could call it the epc600 'c' for compact or cube

Re: EP500 with an EP600 amp?
JBG #399303 12/17/13 03:08 PM
Joined: Sep 2004
Posts: 11,451
shareholder in the making
Offline
shareholder in the making
Joined: Sep 2004
Posts: 11,451
I'm not the best one to answer, but I believe that the DSP of each amp would be optimized for the enclosure size as well as the other factors.


::::::: No disrespect to Axiom, but my favorite woofer is my yellow lab :::::::
Re: EP500 with an EP600 amp?
JBG #399313 12/17/13 05:36 PM
Joined: Jun 2003
Posts: 8,488
T
axiomite
Offline
axiomite
T
Joined: Jun 2003
Posts: 8,488
What Mark said. The amp, enclosure and driver of each sub model is specifically designed. The EP500 is already maximized for its size, and it is already a killer sub.


bibere usque ad hilaritatem
Re: EP500 with an EP600 amp?
JBG #402121 03/24/14 02:28 PM
Joined: Jul 2009
Posts: 95
old hand
Offline
old hand
Joined: Jul 2009
Posts: 95
wink it's like put a big v8 on a small body car, muscle car !!!
may be you just create a muscle sub !!!


Cambridge Audio 640r,M100,VP150v3,QS8v3,EP500v3

Moderated by  alan, Amie, Andrew, axiomadmin, Brent, Debbie, Ian, Jc 

Link Copied to Clipboard

Need Help Graphic

Forum Statistics
Forums16
Topics24,491
Posts434,528
Members15,440
Most Online2,082
Jan 22nd, 2020
Top Posters
Ken.C 18,044
pmbuko 16,437
SirQuack 13,707
CV 11,914
MarkSJohnson 11,451
Who's Online Now
1 members (Sinclair), 497 guests, and 3 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Newsletter Signup
Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.7.4