Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
Trying to accommodate the VP180
#403348 04/20/14 01:35 AM
Joined: Apr 2014
Posts: 2
S
Scenium Offline OP
newbie
OP Offline
newbie
S
Joined: Apr 2014
Posts: 2
Hi,

I am looking at upgrading my VP150 v2 to the new VP180. I currently have M60s v2 for mains. My main issue is that my tv stand shelf only has a height of 8.25" but all other dimensions are good. I was wondering if the height of the inverted VP180 included the rubber feet and if not would the VP180 fit into the my shelve all of the way? My second option would be to put a 98lb TV directly on top if the VP180 but I am unsure if it I'll hold the weight and be easy to level(possibly rubber feet only on the back). Lastly would the VP150 V4 be much of an upgrade from the V2 if other options aren't practical.

P.S: The VP160 was my first option but the height it will raise the TV seems too awkward and the tv's base would pretty much be sitting on the corners.

Thanks!

Re: Trying to accommodate the VP180
Scenium #403349 04/20/14 02:11 AM
Joined: Jul 2009
Posts: 2,281
connoisseur
Offline
connoisseur
Joined: Jul 2009
Posts: 2,281
You can read through this thread where similar question was asked and answered.

Any way you could wall mount the tv .?


DOG is GOD spelled backwards.
What others think of me is none of my business.
M80 V3 MY GLOSS Cherry
Re: Trying to accommodate the VP180
Scenium #403352 04/20/14 02:37 AM
Joined: Sep 2011
Posts: 1,767
E
connoisseur
Offline
connoisseur
E
Joined: Sep 2011
Posts: 1,767
Upgrading to a big CC speaker that is capable of decent bass response sucha as the VP160 or 180 is one of the best upgrades that one can do for a HT.

I just went through the same exercise with acquiring a VP160 to replace my VP100 that resided near the floor on a shelf that didn't have enough height. I ended up buying a new stand to accommodate this beast; however, it was on clearance at a tremendous saving so it all worked out well.

Here's how it turned out:

http://www.axiomaudio.com/boards/ubbthreads.php/topics/399235/5

TAM

Re: Trying to accommodate the VP180
Scenium #403355 04/20/14 03:03 AM
Joined: Apr 2014
Posts: 2
S
Scenium Offline OP
newbie
OP Offline
newbie
S
Joined: Apr 2014
Posts: 2
Thanks for the super quick response. I read through all of the threads back to 2011 and got many questions answered. I would like to eventually wall mount the TV but I am holding off until I upgrade it in the next year or two(waiting to see what happens with HDMI 2.0 and 4k. I might have to go for a bigger the stand if the height dimension of my current one won't work.

Re: Trying to accommodate the VP180
Scenium #403366 04/20/14 05:31 PM
Joined: Nov 2004
Posts: 185
veteran
Offline
veteran
Joined: Nov 2004
Posts: 185
I wouldn't mind replacing my VP150 with a VP160; but it just won't fit in my expensive cabinet which matches my expensive audio rack. The VP180 would fit; but I don't want to upgrade that far. Everything is a tradeoff.
Bill


Moderated by  alan, Amie, Andrew, axiomadmin, Brent, Debbie, Ian, Jc 

Link Copied to Clipboard

Need Help Graphic

Forum Statistics
Forums16
Topics24,436
Posts433,062
Members15,428
Most Online2,082
Jan 22nd, 2020
Top Posters
Ken.C 18,044
pmbuko 16,437
SirQuack 13,694
CV 11,828
MarkSJohnson 11,451
Who's Online Now
0 members (), 182 guests, and 3 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Newsletter Signup
Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.7.4