Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
OTA box for projector?
#409544 01/16/15 06:20 PM
Joined: Oct 2003
Posts: 130
veteran
OP Offline
veteran
Joined: Oct 2003
Posts: 130
Hi guys,

It's been a while since I've been around here so I hope you all are doing well!

I have a question. I ended up getting rid of my cable so my wife and I have been watching tv using an antenna and we also have apple tv. I have a projector downstairs with my Axioms and that's where we do our movie watching. It's hooked up through a HK receiver that has two hdmi inputs and one output (HK247 I think is the model number).

Anyhow, I've been tinkering with the idea of somehow getting OTA channels to play through my receiver downstairs especially since the Superbowl is coming up. Is there some kind of digital box that can hook up to it and give me OTA channels?

Thank you guys for your help!


2 = M60,4 = QS8's,1 = VP150,1 = EP350,1 = EP500
HK247
Optoma HD70,110" DIY screen
Xbox360 & PS3
Re: OTA box for projector?
Ascension #409545 01/16/15 08:40 PM
Joined: Sep 2004
Posts: 11,451
shareholder in the making
Offline
shareholder in the making
Joined: Sep 2004
Posts: 11,451
Does your projector have an audio out?


::::::: No disrespect to Axiom, but my favorite woofer is my yellow lab :::::::
Re: OTA box for projector?
Ascension #409546 01/16/15 10:15 PM
Joined: Oct 2012
Posts: 2,016
Likes: 1
B
connoisseur
Offline
connoisseur
B
Joined: Oct 2012
Posts: 2,016
Likes: 1
A PC?




Re: OTA box for projector?
Ascension #409551 01/17/15 12:55 PM
Joined: Mar 2014
Posts: 1,593
A
connoisseur
Offline
connoisseur
A
Joined: Mar 2014
Posts: 1,593
Channel master makes 'em. OTA gray hoverman user here.

Been in the same predicament for a while too. They are expensive for what they are. A DVR model is available too.

Re: OTA box for projector?
Ascension #409713 01/22/15 06:52 PM
Joined: Oct 2003
Posts: 130
veteran
OP Offline
veteran
Joined: Oct 2003
Posts: 130
It might have an audio out, but I have my sources going through my receiver then to the projector. Unfortunately I don't have a PC hooked up to it so my options are pretty limited. I'll take a look at that Channelmaster. It looks interesting to me.

Thank you guys!


2 = M60,4 = QS8's,1 = VP150,1 = EP350,1 = EP500
HK247
Optoma HD70,110" DIY screen
Xbox360 & PS3

Moderated by  alan, Amie, Andrew, axiomadmin, Brent, Debbie, Ian, Jc 

Link Copied to Clipboard

Need Help Graphic

Forum Statistics
Forums16
Topics24,401
Posts432,378
Members15,421
Most Online2,082
Jan 22nd, 2020
Top Posters
Ken.C 18,044
pmbuko 16,437
SirQuack 13,690
CV 11,816
MarkSJohnson 11,451
Who's Online Now
1 members (Rock_Head), 282 guests, and 4 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Newsletter Signup
Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.7.4