You are not logged in. [Log In]


Forums » AxiomAir Discussion » AxiomAir General Discussion » Analogue 3.5mm auto as default?

Topic Options
Rate This Topic
#422691 - 01/22/17 12:05 AM Analogue 3.5mm auto as default?
frostiex Offline
old hand

Registered: 01/04/08
Posts: 65
Loc: Calgary, AB
I have my air attach to my android tv via 3.5mm. Works perfect for my living room.
My only question is can I have the 3.5mm as primary? I want the analogue stay on permanently. If I have music playing thru it via airplay, and detect input from my tv, turn off airplay. So I don't have to turn the analogue jack back on after air play every time!!!
_________________________
An amateur built the Ark.
Some professionals built the Titanic.
But Noah took a little advice.

Top
#422698 - 01/22/17 11:30 AM Re: Analogue 3.5mm auto as default? [Re: frostiex]
Ian Offline
President
connoisseur

Registered: 03/13/01
Posts: 1170
Hi Frostiex,

With the update later this week you will be able to go to your TV just by selecting Analogue In; there will be no need to stop the AirPlay stream first. You will also be able to store Analogue In to default to On at boot.
_________________________
Ian Colquhoun
President & Chief Engineer

Top
#422707 - 01/22/17 03:33 PM Re: Analogue 3.5mm auto as default? [Re: Ian]
frostiex Offline
old hand

Registered: 01/04/08
Posts: 65
Loc: Calgary, AB
Sooooo glad it can! Thanks soooo much!
_________________________
An amateur built the Ark.
Some professionals built the Titanic.
But Noah took a little advice.

Top
#422863 - 01/29/17 01:46 AM Re: Analogue 3.5mm auto as default? [Re: frostiex]
frostiex Offline
old hand

Registered: 01/04/08
Posts: 65
Loc: Calgary, AB
Any news as to when that firmware will come out?
_________________________
An amateur built the Ark.
Some professionals built the Titanic.
But Noah took a little advice.

Top
#422942 - 01/30/17 08:34 AM Re: Analogue 3.5mm auto as default? [Re: frostiex]
Ian Offline
President
connoisseur

Registered: 03/13/01
Posts: 1170
We are trying for tomorrow.
_________________________
Ian Colquhoun
President & Chief Engineer

Top
#422947 - 01/30/17 12:16 PM Re: Analogue 3.5mm auto as default? [Re: frostiex]
Newf Offline
aficionado

Registered: 04/14/05
Posts: 757
Loc: NL
I can appreciate taking the time to get it right. Firmware can brick a device very easily.
_________________________
2xAA
M80/VP150/VP160/QS8
4xM3/M22OW/M2OW/VP150OW/4xM3IC/4xM3OW
EP500/800/HSU VTF3/SVS PB2k/SB2k/SB-12

Top
#422989 - 01/31/17 07:37 PM Re: Analogue 3.5mm auto as default? [Re: frostiex]
frostiex Offline
old hand

Registered: 01/04/08
Posts: 65
Loc: Calgary, AB
Thank you smile
_________________________
An amateur built the Ark.
Some professionals built the Titanic.
But Noah took a little advice.

Top
#423064 - 02/03/17 01:13 PM Re: Analogue 3.5mm auto as default? [Re: frostiex]
frostiex Offline
old hand

Registered: 01/04/08
Posts: 65
Loc: Calgary, AB
maybe I am not getting it right?
it seems the analogue still turns off after I user airplay?
and It just seems the analogue doesn't stick?
_________________________
An amateur built the Ark.
Some professionals built the Titanic.
But Noah took a little advice.

Top

Moderator:  Andrew, Debbie, Ian, Jc 
Forum Stats

15,255 Registered Members
16 Forums
24,039 Topics
424,556 Posts

Most users ever online:
883 @ 03/04/17 05:06 PM

Top Posters
Ken.C 18044
pmbuko 16437
SirQuack 13572
CV 11677
MarkSJohnson 11444
1 registered (aarons)
193 Guests and
3 Spiders online.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Newsletter Signup