Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2
Squeezebox alternative streaming device?
#426301 08/09/17 06:05 PM
M
connoisseur
OP Offline
connoisseur
M
I've been using a Squeezebox Touch for several years. A Duet before the Touch. Love these things. So convenient to use. I especially like the screen on the Touch. I hear a song I like that is playing on Pandora, go take a look and write it down. Order the CD.... I also like how I can stream FLAC files that are on my PC hard drive. Well.....about two months ago, Pandora just stops playing after a song or two. Sometimes several, but still stops. Never had an issue before. I've tried both wired LAN connection and wireless. No difference. Looks like several others have had the same problem at the Squeezebox forums.

Does anyone know of a comparable device? I really don't want to use a computer, or have to use the TV to see song/album cover art either.

Re: Squeezebox alternative streaming device?
michael_d #426303 08/09/17 06:28 PM
T
axiomite
axiomite
T
Please let me know if you get that sorted.

bibere usque ad hilaritatem
michael_d #426305 08/09/17 06:31 PM
M
connoisseur
OP Offline
connoisseur
M
Are you still using your SB Tom?

A quick internet search came up with Grace Digital. Looks like the same type of device. I do not like the built in speakers though....

michael_d #426307 08/09/17 08:08 PM
connoisseur
connoisseur
You can explore a Raspberry Pi combined with Kodi with a UPNP server. Check if it has the features you need. You can actually test everything from a PC first and then see how it goes.

See Mojo's signature
michael_d #426309 08/09/17 08:28 PM
M
connoisseur
OP Offline
connoisseur
M
You must be in IT. I had to Google all those things. Way over my head.

michael_d #426314 08/10/17 12:54 AM
local
local