Re: Out with the old and in with the new
Mojo #430520 11/21/18 11:32 PM
M
Mojo Offline OP
shareholder in the making
OP Offline
M
I just replaced the M3v4 with the M5 in my 2000 ft^3 living room. The soundstage width doubled! The clarity is off the charts. And to my surprise, no sub is needed except maybe for bass management.

Andrew did an amazing job on that v4 tweeter. I swear that thing has a constant magnitude radiation pattern of 180 degrees. And the highs sound so much better on the M5 than the M3. Everything sounds better.

Once you hear the M5, there's no going back. I hope listeners aren't shoving this gift from the audio gods into cubby holes and cabinets.

Mojo #430521 11/22/18 04:50 PM
aficionado
aficionado
Awesome news Mojo.
Here in Vancouver we've got a shop called HIFI center I've been drooling over the Bryston model of the M5 for a couple years. They're totally beautifully made.
Happy to hear you're so taken with yours.

Cheers Brendan.

Mojo #430522 11/22/18 05:38 PM
M
Mojo Offline OP
OP Offline
M
I'd really like to put both in a room and hear the difference.

House of the Rising Sone
Out in the mid or far field
Dedicated mid-woofers are over-rated
Mojo #430524 11/25/18 02:24 AM
B
connoisseur
connoisseur
B

Last edited by brwsaw; 11/25/18 02:25 AM.

Mojo #430525 11/25/18 02:25 AM
B
connoisseur
connoisseur
B
Active M5's...

Mojo #430794 12/27/18 04:40 PM
M
Mojo Offline OP
OP Offline
M
The M100s are here! Magnificent monoliths of music and movie mellifluence!!

House of the Rising Sone
Mojo #430796 12/27/18 06:29 PM
aficionado
aficionado
To cool
Anticipating your follow up. Hope they're as great as suspected.

Mojo #430797 12/27/18 06:46 PM
M
Mojo Offline OP
OP Offline
M
I never expected them to be any better than the M5s in my environment. I won't have feedback against the M5s for a few days. I'm comparing them against the M3v4 in my living room.

House of the Rising Sone
Mojo #430806 12/29/18 10:47 PM
M
Mojo Offline OP
OP Offline
M