Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
Page 11 of 15 1 2 9 10 11 12 13 14 15
Re: AxiomAir System Version 2.08
Ian #431276 02/13/19 03:38 PM
Joined: Apr 2016
Posts: 6
R
regular
Offline
regular
R
Joined: Apr 2016
Posts: 6
Originally Posted By Ian
Hi Richard,

That should only happen one time after each Delete User Data. It should not happen on just a reboot now that you have v2.09. Has it stopped doing the QC Passed now?


Hi Ian,

Actually, I just started the device and the message I get is "Quality Control Failed", 3 times in a row. This is the same behaviour i got when I updated the device. I can open the app on my iPhone so I checked the version and it is indeed 2.09. I'm open to suggestions on how to address this issue.

Richard

Re: AxiomAir System Version 2.08
SMcElroy #431283 02/14/19 07:59 AM
Joined: Mar 2001
Posts: 1,371
Likes: 1
Ian Offline OP
President
connoisseur
OP Offline
President
connoisseur
Joined: Mar 2001
Posts: 1,371
Likes: 1
Hi Stephen,

We have the automatic NAS mounting working with the latest version of Windows now. The update to version 2.10 will be coming next week.


Ian Colquhoun
President & Chief Engineer
Re: AxiomAir System Version 2.08
RichardMcD #431284 02/14/19 08:05 AM
Joined: Mar 2001
Posts: 1,371
Likes: 1
Ian Offline OP
President
connoisseur
OP Offline
President
connoisseur
Joined: Mar 2001
Posts: 1,371
Likes: 1
Hi Richard,

Something is corrupted if you are getting that message. We can either send you a new SD Card or we can bring your AxiomAir back to the factory and we will do all the updating and checking here. I prefer the latter option as then it will be done with minimal hassle and guessing. If you could send me a PM with your current address info we can take it from there.


Ian Colquhoun
President & Chief Engineer
Re: AxiomAir System Version 2.08
Ian #431318 02/16/19 02:24 PM
Joined: Apr 2016
Posts: 6
R
regular
Offline
regular
R
Joined: Apr 2016
Posts: 6
Originally Posted By Ian
Hi Richard,

Something is corrupted if you are getting that message. We can either send you a new SD Card or we can bring your AxiomAir back to the factory and we will do all the updating and checking here. I prefer the latter option as then it will be done with minimal hassle and guessing. If you could send me a PM with your current address info we can take it from there.


Hello Ian, I sent in my contact info via a PM. Let me know if you did not receive it.

Regards,

Richard McDonald

Re: AxiomAir System Version 2.08
Ian #431482 02/28/19 11:51 PM
Joined: Mar 2001
Posts: 1,371
Likes: 1
Ian Offline OP
President
connoisseur
OP Offline
President
connoisseur
Joined: Mar 2001
Posts: 1,371
Likes: 1
The update for version 2.10 is now available.


Ian Colquhoun
President & Chief Engineer
Re: AxiomAir System Version 2.08
Ian #431483 03/01/19 12:40 AM
Joined: Oct 2012
Posts: 30
enthusiast
Offline
enthusiast
Joined: Oct 2012
Posts: 30
How do I change inputs? I see the new button in the app but they don’t do anything.

Just press??


Regards,

Shawzy44

M80 V3 | VP150 | EP125 | Denon 2809ci | Emotiva XPA-3 | 2 x AxiomAir N3 |
Re: AxiomAir System Version 2.08
Ian #431484 03/01/19 01:02 AM
Joined: Oct 2012
Posts: 30
enthusiast
Offline
enthusiast
Joined: Oct 2012
Posts: 30
I figured out the issue. After the update the input and sub out ports have switched!

I plugged the cable into the sub out and bam! It worked.

Last edited by Shawzy44; 03/01/19 01:23 AM.

Regards,

Shawzy44

M80 V3 | VP150 | EP125 | Denon 2809ci | Emotiva XPA-3 | 2 x AxiomAir N3 |
Re: AxiomAir System Version 2.08
Ian #431485 03/01/19 01:26 AM
Joined: Jan 2007
Posts: 7,514
Likes: 5
M
axiomite
Offline
axiomite
M
Joined: Jan 2007
Posts: 7,514
Likes: 5
Is that a defect?


A-LFR/1000-8 & 2/500v4x2
1000-3,1500-3
100,160,QS10x2,800,M5x2,M2/3/50v4
Air Force, Freedom
had v2
Re: AxiomAir System Version 2.08
Mojo #431520 03/04/19 06:52 PM
Joined: Mar 2001
Posts: 1,371
Likes: 1
Ian Offline OP
President
connoisseur
OP Offline
President
connoisseur
Joined: Mar 2001
Posts: 1,371
Likes: 1
This is a curious one because the code does not have anything to do with the Sub Out or the Analog In on a v1 N3. Does the Analog In on the front work as an Analog Input?


Ian Colquhoun
President & Chief Engineer
Re: AxiomAir System Version 2.08
Ian #431526 03/05/19 01:04 AM
Joined: Oct 2012
Posts: 30
enthusiast
Offline
enthusiast
Joined: Oct 2012
Posts: 30
The front input no longer works. Only when I use the 'sub out' as the input. Very strange.

Last edited by Shawzy44; 03/05/19 01:05 AM.

Regards,

Shawzy44

M80 V3 | VP150 | EP125 | Denon 2809ci | Emotiva XPA-3 | 2 x AxiomAir N3 |
Page 11 of 15 1 2 9 10 11 12 13 14 15

Moderated by  Andrew, Debbie, Ian, Jc 

Link Copied to Clipboard

Need Help Graphic

Forum Statistics
Forums16
Topics24,376
Posts431,992
Members15,416
Most Online2,082
Jan 22nd, 2020
Top Posters
Ken.C 18,044
pmbuko 16,437
SirQuack 13,686
CV 11,805
MarkSJohnson 11,451
Who's Online Now
1 members (TrevorM), 114 guests, and 2 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Newsletter Signup
Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.7.4