Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
Two N2's and bluetooth
#433193 09/06/19 07:40 PM
Joined: Mar 2006
Posts: 94
N
n8wrl Offline OP
old hand
OP Offline
old hand
N
Joined: Mar 2006
Posts: 94
I recently received two N2's and I'm setting them up. Bluetooth seems to get confused when both are on - is it possible to have both N2's on and connect to each's bluetooth individually? I seem to have to turn one off to connect to the other...


2xM60ti, 2xM3ti, 2xQS4, VP100, EP350, N2's
Re: Two N2's and bluetooth
n8wrl #433205 09/07/19 05:51 AM
Joined: Mar 2001
Posts: 1,365
Ian Offline
President
connoisseur
Offline
President
connoisseur
Joined: Mar 2001
Posts: 1,365
Bluetooth is a peer to peer connection so you would only be able to connect to one at a time. A WiFi connection will allow multiple users to control multiple AxiomAirs simultaneously. Can you put your two N2s on your network?


Ian Colquhoun
President & Chief Engineer
Re: Two N2's and bluetooth
n8wrl #433230 09/08/19 06:50 PM
Joined: Mar 2006
Posts: 94
N
n8wrl Offline OP
old hand
OP Offline
old hand
N
Joined: Mar 2006
Posts: 94
Thanks for the reply, Ian!

Both N2's are on the network. I understand that I should only be able to connect to one at a time via bluetooth - what I was expecting to see what two's N2 bluetooth connections available and then I would have to pick one to connect to. Instead they seem to "switch names" depending on which one I last connected to and which one is powered on.

Worse, when both N2's are powered on, I don't see any N2's listed as available bluetooth devices. It isn't until I power one of them down do I see the other.

I did an experiment using my android phone, starting with both N2's powered down.

1. Power on #1
2. Scan for new devices and Connect bluetooth - it is called "AxiomAir-Brian" and it's Bluetooth address is 00:1A:7D:DA:71:13
3. Power on #2
4. Scan for more bluetooth devices - this is where I would expect to see the 2nd N2 but I see nothing
5. Power down #1
6. Scan for new devices - nothing listed
7. Look at existing devices - it now lists "AxiomAir-Lara" which is the name I gave to the 2nd N2 - I connect to it
8. It's bluetooth address is the exact same as #1!

So I can confirm that both of my N2's have the same bluetooth address which explains why I don't see two listed.

Is this normal?


2xM60ti, 2xM3ti, 2xQS4, VP100, EP350, N2's

Moderated by  Andrew, Debbie, Ian, Jc 

Link Copied to Clipboard

Need Help Graphic

Forum Statistics
Forums16
Topics24,360
Posts431,620
Members15,414
Most Online2,082
Jan 22nd, 2020
Top Posters
Ken.C 18,044
pmbuko 16,437
SirQuack 13,680
CV 11,797
MarkSJohnson 11,449
Who's Online Now
2 members (rrlev, Mojo), 252 guests, and 3 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Newsletter Signup
Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.7.4