Page 4 of 7 1 2 3 4 5 6 7
Re: Speaker Setup?
aaaaaaaaaaaaa #436487 04/28/20 09:59 AM
A
connoisseur
OP Offline
connoisseur
A
I was hunting around for styles of presentation that others have used and found this. Its pretty good and I agree with most of it. I use other formulas though.

Mine will be blog style and have pics I think. Easier to digest that way.

https://www.gcaudio.com/tips-tricks/speaker-placement/

aaaaaaaaaaaaa #436488 04/28/20 01:05 PM
M
shareholder in the making
M
You may want to look at Blogger.

House of the Rising Sone
Out in the mid or far field
Dedicated mid-woofers are over-rated
aaaaaaaaaaaaa #436490 04/28/20 03:27 PM
M
M
I suppose that blog you linked to is good for total newbies. I am hoping you have some real gold for us all. You know...like if you place a paperclip just like this on the top of a speaker, it'll be like the performers folded space and showed up in your room.

House of the Rising Sone
aaaaaaaaaaaaa #436493 04/28/20 09:17 PM
A
connoisseur
OP Offline
connoisseur
A
Lol. No such luck. The reason no one has any "tricks" like that to share (I know you are kidding) is because all the tweaks and stuff are fringe that bear no scientific or objective improvements.

The stuff I will share is good. And practical. And no hocus pocus. smile And probably most important cost nothing. Everyone can do it. It involves proper and symmetrical alignment in room, on the room's least volatile points of bass excitement for both speakers and listener, using a line laser. Pretty easy and I use the method in every setup I do. Most people don't realize there should not be a single holographic singer and 2 speakers. A wall of sound... even out of bookshelves. Interaural Cross Correlation. Read up on it. In small rooms the devil is in the details and symmetry is abundantly important for the direct sound.

When you boil it all down it's not magic. Nothing I will tell you is anything not already in a textbook if you link the nuts and bolts together.