Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
Page 3 of 3 1 2 3
Re: CD Players? Do they sound different?
#9125 03/03/03 10:22 PM
local
local
I have no problem with Chess and my feelings aren't hurt. I simply find it unfortunate that friendly folks are being driven away from a formerly friendly forum because you have no interest in being polite.

#9126 03/03/03 10:41 PM
aficionado
aficionado
Then you don't "wholly agree with 2x6spds" as he accused Chess of the same thing.

I'm a bit disappointed that you find me unfriendly. To be sure, I'm direct as it's all just black letters on whit text to me, making human emotion a bit difficult to associate. I'm an engineer and my writing has been tempered with the direct and factual style that such an education requests.

Those to whom I'm closest are of the more aggressive sort. No body gets offended when you call them a jackass as none of us take each other's comments seriously. We're all close friends from very young and we all know the others would do absolutely anything for them. I'm not used to people getting bent out of shape over it and I find it a bit silly. It's just a message board after all.

Regardless, I'll try to be a bit more mindful of your sensitivities as my sole interest here is learning more about A/V and helping those I can.

Of course, this is something that could have been brought up politely over email, folks.

#9127 03/03/03 11:36 PM
connoisseur
connoisseur
Hi Semi,

I agree with you that this could have been brought up politely over private email, but since you and others keep responding on the board, I would like to throw my own $.02 here, with due respect...

I am a scientist in my profession, and my writing, too, has been "tempered with the direct and factual style that such an education requests." Nevertheless, I do discern the difference between the statements:

"Your friend is a fool." and "Your friend is entirely incorrect."