Axiom Home Page
Posted By: ajb M22 Tower - 04/16/03 09:29 PM
I was thinking that a tower similiar to a M40, but maybe an inch or so slimmer, and configured like a M22 would be a killer main. A little more bass extension but with similar detail and accuracy. I am not an audio expert and don't know if you would get the same kind of performance, but it sure sounds like a great idea. I would much prefer a sleek tower over a bookshelf and speaker stand. Anyone else had similiar thoughts?
Posted By: Semi_On Re: M22 Tower - 04/16/03 10:23 PM
It's called the M60.
Posted By: ajb Re: M22 Tower - 04/16/03 10:59 PM
Yes, that would definitely work. But, I am thinking of it as more of a replacement for, or in addition to, the M40 for those that don't want a full range speaker like the M60, but want the clear clean detail of the M22 or M60 in a smaller sleeker tower. Again, I am not an expert, but I think a tower of this type with the M22 configuration would provide a richer and fuller sound while maintaining the accuracy of the M22. I have a very good sub and would prefer something like this as a main instead of a bookshelf and stand....and at a lower price point than the M60.
Posted By: JohnK Re: M22 Tower - 04/16/03 11:34 PM
AJ, I think that what you're proposing can be viewed as analogous to the M3/M40. The M40 can be viewed as a M3 in a bigger enclosure tuned for more bass. Something similar could be done to the M22 and would be interesting.
Posted By: ajb Re: M22 Tower - 04/17/03 12:33 AM
Exactly. Actually, I started to reference that comparison, but left it out. Anyone else, besides me, think this would be great addition to the Axiom family?
Posted By: Saturn Re: M22 Tower - 04/17/03 01:23 AM