Axiom Home Page
Posted By: bigwill2 SC got hosed! - 01/05/06 05:56 AM
What is the point in replay officials who ignore video evidence?
Posted By: JohnK Re: SC got hosed! - 01/05/06 08:57 AM
As a Michigan graduate I'm inclined to agree, Mark, but is it possible for a Bruin man to not enjoy seeing the Trojans get screwed?
Posted By: cgolf Re: SC got hosed! - 01/05/06 11:22 AM
Definitely some bad or questionable calls but they did challange and review quite a few times so hey--GO HORNS!!!!!!!

Posted By: jinhan Re: SC got hosed! - 01/05/06 01:03 PM
The officials missed calls on both sides, but I do agree that USC got the short end of the stick. That Vince Young lateral should have been a replay, but I think I remember hearing that they were having trouble with the video.

However, I don't think the officials are completely to blame for the loss. Reggie Bush's attempted lateral was a bonehead move. And Vince Young was unstoppable; his numbers were unbelievable.

It was an exciting game and lived up to the hype.

Posted By: jinhan Re: SC got hosed! - 01/05/06 01:44 PM
By the way, did anybody agree with Pete Carroll going for it on 4th down in their last drive?
Posted By: littleb Re: SC got hosed! - 01/05/06 01:52 PM
Relax, it's just a game.
Posted By: jinhan Re: SC got hosed! - 01/05/06 02:58 PM
I am relaxed...

I'm just passionate about football, just as I am with HT.
Posted By: bugbitten Re: SC got hosed! - 01/05/06 04:46 PM
As I watched this game last night I noticed that my center channel amp was not running. When the commercials started up the center channel kicked in. The game itself was on phantom center. I was watching HD on a OTA antenna. The Denon indicated 5.1 input signal. Anybody else have this occurance?
Posted By: bugbitten Re: SC got hosed! - 01/05/06 04:48 PM
It was a great game to watch HD on my new Sony 50 SXRD!
Posted By: LightninJoe Re: SC got hosed! - 01/05/06 05:54 PM