Axiom Home Page
Posted By: Hutzal Where to get recievers in USA? - 08/27/08 05:36 AM
Hey guys,

I am new to the US and I am wondering where all the good deals are on receivers? Specifically the Yamaha RX-V663?

Thanks!
Posted By: HomeDad Re: Where to get recievers in USA? - 08/27/08 06:22 AM
I've never shopped here, but the price is great and they have a good reseller rating. PowersellerNYC
Posted By: jakewash Re: Where to get recievers in USA? - 08/27/08 09:26 AM
Try Audioholics store

RX V663

or Amazon.com
Posted By: terzaghi Re: Where to get recievers in USA? - 08/27/08 11:49 AM
try CALLING the folks at 6ave,com. They might give you a better price if you call and ask
Posted By: DaveG Re: Where to get recievers in USA? - 08/27/08 12:52 PM
I would also check the price from Amazon.
Posted By: SirQuack Re: Where to get recievers in USA? - 08/27/08 01:01 PM
I always order from Canada. \:\) There should be lots of electronics stores in LA. I purchased my Denon from American Electronics during one of their employee pricing days, they are all over the US.
Posted By: spiffnme Re: Where to get recievers in USA? - 08/27/08 02:34 PM
Welcome to LA! There are lots of places in LA to shop, but ultimately I almost always end up purchasing online, as the prices are always better, you don't have to pay sales tax, and you can often even find free shipping.
Posted By: sonicfox Re: Where to get recievers in USA? - 08/27/08 02:46 PM
Just a thought about where to buy receivers...maybe it's myth, but when I bought my Denon (years ago), I was lead to believe you had to buy from an authorized dealer. Otherwise, the manufacturer would not honor their warranty. How much do we need to worry about that? I found there weren't any "deals" on receivers sold by authorized dealers.
Posted By: idboy Re: Where to get recievers in USA? - 08/27/08 02:51 PM
 Originally Posted By: sonicfox