Axiom Home Page
Posted By: kcalvano HTPC / Front projector questions - 08/22/03 11:03 PM
First I'd like to say that I love my Epic 80 system, the sound is nothing short of amazing.
I am new to the HTPC/PJ and just had a few questions. I have already built the actual HTPC computer. I think that it will be easier to just list the components first,

HTPC components
Soyo KT 333 dragon Ultra(platinum edition)MB--with built in SPDiF
Atholon XP 1700
ATI AIW 7500
Pioneer 16x DVD rom
4 drives connected to RAID 0
512 Megs ddr ram

Audio components
Denon 3802 as preprocessor
Denon 8300 front 3 channels
2 Denon 8200's 4 rear channels
Epic 80 7.1 system
And comming next week NEC LT 240K DLP projector(yeah!, can't wait)
I'm trying to get everything set up so when the projector arives I don't have to do too much.
I'm planning on using the descaler software,and was just wondering how to set it up for the best performane with the NEC. Does anyone know the progressive scan Custom Timing and Resolution strings that I would be able to use.? Here are the specs for the NEC
1024 x 768 pixels native, up to UXGA (1600 x 1200) with Advanced AccuBlend
I guess that I would like some comments or suggestions so I can be pushed in the right direction.
Thanks
Posted By: Semi_On Re: HTPC / Front projector questions - 08/22/03 11:21 PM
In reply to:

4 drives connected to RAID 0

Eek! You're a braver man than I. I hope you back up often.

In reply to:

I'm planning on using the descaler software,and was just wondering how to set it up for the best performane with the NEC

I don't see anywhere what you're planning on using to get the signals INTO your computer, or are you only going to be dealing with media you're downloading?

In reply to:

Does anyone know the progressive scan Custom Timing and Resolution strings that I would be able to use.? Here are the specs for the NEC
1024 x 768 pixels native, up to UXGA (1600 x 1200) with Advanced AccuBlend