Axiom Home Page
Posted By: 2x6spds WANNA BLOW YOUR MIND? - 04/06/20 08:00 PM
My friends, fellow survivors of the Wuhan Plague, especially those of you with LFR1100 Actives, want to hear something that will absolutely blow your minds and make you so happy that you have a pair?

Go get you Nils Lofgren Band Live, pluck the second disc from the case, select track 9, "Bass and Drum Intro," crank it up and be prepared to experience JOY! I assure you, you will grin like a chimp. Stand back!

The chills you WILL experience will probably not be from COVID19, but rather from the sonic explosion of percussive bliss.

ENJOY THE MUSIC!
Posted By: Curved Air Re: WANNA BLOW YOUR MIND? - 04/07/20 03:41 AM
Loved it!!!

Thanks for sharing this
Posted By: Mojo Re: WANNA BLOW YOUR MIND? - 04/07/20 02:49 PM
That's a great find. I'm listening to it on my 2.2, M2OW/crappy Sony/crappy yammy living room system. I have a 140 degree wall-to-wall soundstage. The low notes are not as articulate as they should be but I'll eventually fix that with dual 500s. Nonetheless, I am enjoying it very much.
Posted By: 2x6spds Re: WANNA BLOW YOUR MIND? - 04/07/20 03:06 PM
Hello Curved Air
What system did you use to listen to this cut?

Tex, my twin EP500, SVS, Velodyne 4 sub array in my upstairs home theater system has revealed structural deficiencies in the floor structure of my bedroom. I'll reduce the volume on the subs and hope that my upstairs stays put.

Axiom may have to include a warning with their subs, "CAUTION, SUSTAINED USE AT HIGH VOLUME SETTINGS MAY RESULT IN STRUCTURAL DAMAGE TO YOUR LISTENING ENVIRONMENT."
Posted By: Curved Air Re: WANNA BLOW YOUR MIND? - 04/07/20 04:45 PM
That would be Actives, 2 x ADA1250-5 and music streamed from Qobuz.
Posted By: Jeff_in_the_D Re: WANNA BLOW YOUR MIND? - 04/07/20 06:26 PM
With that track in mind you might also enjoy a bass player by the name of Dean Peer.
I really like his bass from the album UCross especially the track Lords Tundra!
Excellent bass !