Axiom Home Page
Posted By: cocheex AXIOMS arrived today!!!!!!! Need help... - 05/13/04 06:17 PM
my axioms arrived today and i am in the process of setting them up. i have the m60's, vp150, 3 qs8's(6.1). i am new to this so really dont know what to do. how do i set the speakers up on the receiver(fronts big and the rest small??) also what other tests can i do to optimize my listening enjoyment...
Posted By: bigjohn Re: AXIOMS arrived today!!!!!!! Need help... - 05/13/04 06:23 PM
congrats chex-

well, first.. it helps if we know what kinda receiver you got? also, if you have a subwoofer?

a good general setting to start would be: WITH SUB- put all your settings to small, and the sub crossover at 80mhz. WITHOUT SUB-leave all your settings on large.

and then check your manual to do any additional tweaks from there.

but let us know what kind of receiver you got, that way, the people with those types of receivers can help you out a lot better.

good luck.

bigjohn
Posted By: cocheex Re: AXIOMS arrived today!!!!!!! Need help... - 05/13/04 06:26 PM
i have an onkyo 701.
Posted By: Ajax Re: AXIOMS arrived today!!!!!!! Need help... - 05/13/04 06:32 PM
You're on BigJohn! Take it!
Posted By: bigjohn Re: AXIOMS arrived today!!!!!!! Need help... - 05/13/04 06:39 PM
do you have a sub?

pretty much follow as i have said above.. i just set up my 701 this past weekend, so i went thru everything you are going thru. your gonna love it when you are done.

the 701 manual is very detailed and explains the set up process very well.. just make sure you have a connection going to the tv(component/svideo/rca) so you can see the on screen displays. follow in the manual step by step, and you should be rockin before no time.

i was a little nervous, i feel you anxiety.. just breath slow, open the manual and get after it..

oh, dont forget to put batteries in the remote. (i am not speaking from experience)

bigjohn