Axiom Home Page
Posted By: Music My First Axiom Bookshelves - M3 V2 - 12/15/09 12:02 PM
Hello all, this is my first post on the Axiom Audio forums. Some quick info about me for those interested: I'm a computer engineer by trade and a former musician (nothing professional... just college =P).

I just received my M3 V2 bookshelves last week and Iv'e gotta say I'm very impressed with their sound. I bought them for my computer room and so far they are fantastic.

Compared with my other bookshelves which are imho the best speakers I have ever had, these speakers sound almost amazingly similar. The M3's ability to focus the center image is immaculate, very much comparable to my mains. However, I did notice that on some musical selections certain bass frequencies tend to sound more pronounced than others. Additionally, they exhibit a slightly colored sound to some percussion instruments (maybe even muffled sometimes). Lastly, though these speakers are very detailed, delineating certain instruments from some musical favorites is sometimes a muddy affair.

Having said this, I've gotta say that the perceived artifacts are very minor. I wholeheartedly agree with the professional reviews linked on the Axiom product pages. These speakers are an unbelievable steal. I would certainly buy them again if I needed a new pair.