Axiom Home Page
Just wanted to post my experience. I recently wandered over to the Axiom site after reading a recommendation on some discussion boards and after a local audition decided these were the speakers for me.

At the time, I figured 95% home theater/movie/sports use with very little music. I like music, I listen in the car, but I don't have time to just sit down and listen to it. At least I didn't before.

I can honestly say, I'm pulling out old stuff I haven't listened to, I'm finding music I thought was okay before and now I can't listen enough. I'm enjoying listening to music a whole lot more than I used to.

I'm no audiophile, and I'm no expert, but man, I see what I've been missing. It's still mostly a home theater setup, but more and more I'm enjoying good old stereo (plus sub) music.

I'm sure this is shocking for you guys, but thought I'd give my thumbs up anyways.
Haha! that was my experience also. I bought my Axioms thinking mainly HT, but my music collection has grown twice as large as my movie collection since, not to mention blowing the dust off of my old cd's. Enjoy!!

Not shocking at all and quite common. Nice to see your enjoying your system, congrats.
Welcome to the world of excellent sound. The perma-grin doesn't start to wear off until after the first year.

My experience was actually the other way around. I listened to a lot of music, but found the movie experience soooo much better with great sound that I'm watching a lot more movies than I ever expected to.
Let me tell you about permagrin- the opening of Hurt Locker with the deep bass notes played out on the EP500... but that's the other forum...
Welcome aboard the happy wagon!
 Originally Posted By: rprice54

I'm no audiophile, and I'm no expert, but man, I see what I've been missing.
I want these speakers that allow me to see my music as well ;\)
You mean like when they put non-Newtonian fluid on a speaker cone?